SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/13/10 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
soupdragon said...
This looks lovely - I really like the print. I made one myself a few weeks ago in grey jersey, I need a cami with it and it kind of rises up at the back. (Which probably means I needed it bigger on the hip). Still a great pattern with a really nice wrap. Must try it again!
10/13/10 12:42 PM
khunter said...
I love wrap tops. Yours is beautiful, I love the print!!
10/13/10 4:10 PM
Christas said...
Pretty top .... lovely fabric choice!
10/13/10 5:54 PM
PattyU said...
I love your top. I need to tell you that when I first clicked your picture, I thought it was a pic of Tina Fey.
10/13/10 8:43 PM
CypGrl said...
Perfect fabric for a great pattern. It really looks good on you.
10/13/10 9:39 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top. I enjoyed your blog and bookmarked your fba entry- very clear and concise. I have other directions but yours was so understandable. I also enjoyed reading the blog entries on the daughters pretty winter coats and the special daughter's involvement with the horse therapy.Horses are great friends for just about everybody especially those with special needs. I am happy she is getting to be in the horse therapy program.
10/14/10 8:05 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Tia thanks for the FBA tutorial, NOW it makes sense and I'm ready to try my first one! Your tops look great, and again, thanks for the inspiration.
10/14/10 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
10/14/10 9:33 AM
lynne1nor said...
Looks lovely! I like this pattern myself
10/14/10 12:41 PM
tiadia said...
Thanks, everyone, for all your lovely comments!
10/14/10 2:32 PM
dollieo said...
Great job. Love the fabric.
10/15/10 8:40 AM
dollieo said...
Great job. Love the fabric.
10/15/10 8:40 AM
rebe said...
Love your instructions on FBA. Thanks!
2/10/13 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now