SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2010-35 (Anna)

1 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 2:14 PM
Last Updated:10/14/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
hi there!!! shoot me an email. let's catch up. i want to hear if you are going to be sewing again!! dvmcindy@yahoo.com. This is cute. looks like those RTW flannel tunics that are on all the young girls right now. I have to check it out on the Ottobre group. your link isn't working...but i'm sure you figured that out by now.
10/14/10 0:28 AM
mozeyrn said...
Sorry, hit save twice.
10/13/10 7:35 PM
mozeyrn said...
Thanks jnamcd! I'm starting to get back into sewing - even though my dd wears a uniform to school - it's fun to sew for her. Plus it'll help get me in the mood to start on Christmas gifts.
10/13/10 7:35 PM
jnamcd said...
Christas (sewing for 9), it's been so long since I've done a review, that things seemed to have change when it comes to uploading a picture. when you click on the "framed" picture up top, it doesn't take you to flickr? B/c it does when I click on it. so weird!!
10/13/10 5:53 PM
jnamcd said...
mozeyrn, the patterns look almost like a big blueprint on heavy paper --put into the middle of the magazine. You have to trace them onto paper to use them, otherwise you would cut through the other patterns. (they are all overlapping each other in various colors). Their patterns have so much detail and are so well fitting!
10/13/10 5:53 PM
Christas said...
You did some wonderful sewing on this! The link isn't working for the front view, but I saw it on the Ottobre group and thought it looked very nice!
10/13/10 5:50 PM
mozeyrn said...
That's really adorable! My dd would love a outfit in purple plaid too! I've been wanting to try Ottobre patterns - there seems to be alot of cute stuff. I have only one question though - how do the patterns get tranferred out of the magazine? Are they folded up or is there a legend & you have to hand draw it out on other paper? Sorry if it seems like a silly question.
10/13/10 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 37351-1002

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: PattyE

Review