SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2010-35 (Anna)

1 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 2:14 PM
Last Updated:10/14/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (10/14/10 0:28 AM) Reply
hi there!!! shoot me an email. let's catch up. i want to hear if you are going to be sewing again!! dvmcindy@yahoo.com. This is cute. looks like those RTW flannel tunics that are on all the young girls right now. I have to check it out on the Ottobre group. your link isn't working...but i'm sure you figured that out by now.
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Sorry, hit save twice.
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks jnamcd! I'm starting to get back into sewing - even though my dd wears a uniform to school - it's fun to sew for her. Plus it'll help get me in the mood to start on Christmas gifts.
jnamcd said... (10/13/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Christas (sewing for 9), it's been so long since I've done a review, that things seemed to have change when it comes to uploading a picture. when you click on the "framed" picture up top, it doesn't take you to flickr? B/c it does when I click on it. so weird!!
jnamcd said... (10/13/10 5:53 PM) Reply
mozeyrn, the patterns look almost like a big blueprint on heavy paper --put into the middle of the magazine. You have to trace them onto paper to use them, otherwise you would cut through the other patterns. (they are all overlapping each other in various colors). Their patterns have so much detail and are so well fitting!
Christas said... (10/13/10 5:50 PM) Reply
You did some wonderful sewing on this! The link isn't working for the front view, but I saw it on the Ottobre group and thought it looked very nice!
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 4:45 PM) Reply
That's really adorable! My dd would love a outfit in purple plaid too! I've been wanting to try Ottobre patterns - there seems to be alot of cute stuff. I have only one question though - how do the patterns get tranferred out of the magazine? Are they folded up or is there a legend & you have to hand draw it out on other paper? Sorry if it seems like a silly question.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
April Rhodes Date Night Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details