Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

99 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/13/10 8:30 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (10/20/10 9:40 AM) Reply
I have sewn the top from that pattern (not the cardigan, but the short-sleeved top) and really like it except I needed to make it larger. But the styling was perfect. Glad you like your skirt so much--so do I. It sets in motion wheels in my head that tell me to make it next, then the pants, then the cardigan!
CypGrl said... (10/19/10 8:26 PM) Reply
That looks just like the pattern envelope to me -- if not better!
homejewel said... (10/19/10 7:55 PM) Reply
You can't go wrong with so many pieces of this pattern. Your skirt looks great. Give the top a try - many people have had great success with it as well.
Hilary said... (10/19/10 6:24 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out great! I love the fabric.
maryfrana said... (10/17/10 1:30 PM) Reply
This is a really nice skirt, love the fabric. I think I have some patterns languishing in the stash that like this one, could become TNTs.
marec said... (10/15/10 9:17 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!! I too am finding some patterns that I wish I had sewn up long before.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details