Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-124 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 295 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo
About Claire in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 9:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What a wonderful dress--I love that v-neck at the back. And what beautiful fabric. Clever to make it a-line for more ease of movement. This is an absolute winner!
10/13/10 10:21 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the color.
10/14/10 7:14 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Well, a nice, wearable muslin then... ;) NICE for now, TNT in the works ;) Good job, Claire
10/14/10 7:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely lacey border! Very nice dress!
10/14/10 9:37 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Meant to ask what the shiny stuff is that you stuck to your altered patterns.
10/14/10 9:58 AM
jannw said...
lovely color on you...it looks great! I like the skirt on you better than the original..good alteration.
10/14/10 10:56 AM
Kay Y said...
It is a great colour on you and really suits. It certainly doesn't LOOK uncomfortable.
10/14/10 1:54 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks everyone ! Lucy, the shiny stuff IS my patterns LOL. When I started tracing patterns, I bought swedish tracing paper but it was very expensive for my beginner efforts. DH brought me out a roll of plastic from Home Depot and asked if it would do. It works great and when I alter a pattern that works and I want to keep, THEN I trace it onto the tracing paper.
10/14/10 7:49 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely dress. I like A-Line shape. What a great idea. I might have to copy it.
10/15/10 12:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us