SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8550 (MISSES' COAT AND BELT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:ak21

About ak21starstar
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 11:15 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ak21 using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ak21 said... (6/27/13 3:25 AM) Reply
thanks ladies - it is now finished!! see the other V8550 review as i left it for reference!
wildberrymom said... (6/27/13 2:55 AM) Reply
Hang in there--it looks like this is headed for stunning!
wimmie said... (6/27/13 1:01 AM) Reply
as christas said some of our most challenging work that makes us want to give up, end up being our can't put it down favorites. don't give up it's going to be beautiful.
Cuffs said... (6/26/13 4:14 PM) Reply
What a big fat bummer to have to take in so much on a garment with all those pleats so close to seams!! It will be a pain to fix, but it's really going to look fabulous when you're done.
Ghainskom said... (1/9/11 5:02 AM) Reply
I hope you're still working on this project and I'm sure the final result will be worth it!
Annette1 said... (10/17/10 1:02 AM) Reply
Once you fight your way through this little beauty, it will be well worth it! The fabric, color and styling are beautiful. I'm glad you're sticking with it. Besides, you can't let all your work on those TUCKS go to waste. :o)
Christas said... (10/16/10 6:51 PM) Reply
Ooooh! It looks so gorgeous so far! I hope that you will continue on with the project. I had a dress that I made that fought me all the way. In the end it turned out to be one of my very favorite dresses ever. I hope the same will happen to you with your lovely coat.
rivergum said... (10/16/10 4:34 PM) Reply
Sorry about your frustrations. I have had them too with some of Vogue patterns, jackets especially, and i don't trust them any more. I try to make a cheap wearable muslin first if I must sew a Vogue pattern. Otherwise I stick to Burda. FWIW, I think your coat is coming along nicely and if you persevere you might end up being happy with it.
rivergum said... (10/16/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Double post.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5314

by: Jstarr4250

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details