SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8550 (MISSES' COAT AND BELT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Double post.
10/16/10 4:32 PM
rivergum said...
Sorry about your frustrations. I have had them too with some of Vogue patterns, jackets especially, and i don't trust them any more. I try to make a cheap wearable muslin first if I must sew a Vogue pattern. Otherwise I stick to Burda. FWIW, I think your coat is coming along nicely and if you persevere you might end up being happy with it.
10/16/10 4:34 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh! It looks so gorgeous so far! I hope that you will continue on with the project. I had a dress that I made that fought me all the way. In the end it turned out to be one of my very favorite dresses ever. I hope the same will happen to you with your lovely coat.
10/16/10 6:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Once you fight your way through this little beauty, it will be well worth it! The fabric, color and styling are beautiful. I'm glad you're sticking with it. Besides, you can't let all your work on those TUCKS go to waste. :o)
10/17/10 1:02 AM
Ghainskom said...
I hope you're still working on this project and I'm sure the final result will be worth it!
1/9/11 5:02 AM
Cuffs said...
What a big fat bummer to have to take in so much on a garment with all those pleats so close to seams!! It will be a pain to fix, but it's really going to look fabulous when you're done.
6/26/13 4:14 PM
wimmie said...
as christas said some of our most challenging work that makes us want to give up, end up being our can't put it down favorites. don't give up it's going to be beautiful.
6/27/13 1:01 AM
wildberrymom said...
Hang in there--it looks like this is headed for stunning!
6/27/13 2:55 AM
ak21 said...
thanks ladies - it is now finished!! see the other V8550 review as i left it for reference!
6/27/13 3:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now