SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 

20 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:SewingMrsC
photo

 
 
About SewingMrsCstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/9/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/10 1:41 PM
Last Updated:10/18/10 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emilieatjalie said...
The dress was designed for light/medium weight 4-way stretch fabric. Using 2-way stretch may result in higher bust line and tighter fit and not enough stretch for a fuller bust. When using a knit with less stretch than what is recommended, you would have to go up 1-2 sizes.
10/19/10 10:39 AM
donna mel said...
I am surprised you wouldn't want a 4 way stretch...maybe the ease would be better with 4 way? Great first go in the world of knits!!
10/18/10 8:57 PM
Lili123 said...
i love the style of your dress and the print, it's very nice on you
10/17/10 9:32 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I'm going to be getting a serger soon and will try my hand at a knit garment. You make it sound quite painless. I like your dress and it's very cute with the leggings.
10/17/10 8:30 AM
SewingMrsC said...
Ladies sorry about the small picture in the gallery, I've tried fixing this but it's still showing small. IT was never my strong point! My blog has bigger pictures, but still not great and I'll work on changing those too over next few days. Hopefully I fixed the link in the review to...
10/17/10 6:01 AM
Larkin said...
Your dress looks fresh and comfortable. I love the print!
10/17/10 2:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Please check your project photo and try to enlarge it as it is so tiny it's difficult to see the garment. Please also check your blog link as it leads to PR.
10/16/10 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info