SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 

30 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:SewingMrsC
photo

 
 
About SewingMrsCstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/9/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/10 1:41 PM
Last Updated:10/18/10 2:52 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
emilieatjalie said... (10/19/10 10:39 AM) Reply
The dress was designed for light/medium weight 4-way stretch fabric. Using 2-way stretch may result in higher bust line and tighter fit and not enough stretch for a fuller bust. When using a knit with less stretch than what is recommended, you would have to go up 1-2 sizes.
donna mel said... (10/18/10 8:57 PM) Reply
I am surprised you wouldn't want a 4 way stretch...maybe the ease would be better with 4 way? Great first go in the world of knits!!
Lili123 said... (10/17/10 9:32 AM) Reply
i love the style of your dress and the print, it's very nice on you
MNBarb said... (10/17/10 8:30 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm going to be getting a serger soon and will try my hand at a knit garment. You make it sound quite painless. I like your dress and it's very cute with the leggings.
SewingMrsC said... (10/17/10 6:01 AM) Reply
Ladies sorry about the small picture in the gallery, I've tried fixing this but it's still showing small. IT was never my strong point! My blog has bigger pictures, but still not great and I'll work on changing those too over next few days. Hopefully I fixed the link in the review to...
Larkin said... (10/17/10 2:44 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fresh and comfortable. I love the print!
FreyaStark said... (10/16/10 6:55 PM) Reply
Please check your project photo and try to enlarge it as it is so tiny it's difficult to see the garment. Please also check your blog link as it leads to PR.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Mid-Length Skirt

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Indygo Junction IJ986CR

photo
by: Accacia

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details