SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is gorgeous - think I should throw all my coats out and try this - beautiful colour for Fall!!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
Rlkataja said...
Love it!! The color choice and your fabric is gorgeous!! I recently cut this pattern out too and plan on finishing it this week!! Hope it comes out as well as yours did-great job!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful cape in a gorgeous colour!
10/17/10 7:19 PM
Kay Y said...
That is really beautiful - striking with the black belt too.
10/17/10 7:41 PM
pinsand said...
Just beautiful.
10/17/10 9:28 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
10/17/10 9:37 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Just beauitul! Great change from predictable fall colors.
10/17/10 10:02 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I love that color. This looks absolutely high-end RTW!
10/17/10 10:43 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! you've convinced me to try a cape.
10/17/10 10:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
wow...this is a great looking cape, i love the color!
10/17/10 11:18 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Gorgeous and great job! I have this pattern and I'm cutting it out in the morning! Thanks for the inspiration!
10/18/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
So so SO gorgeous... the wool is stunning!
10/18/10 1:15 AM
ak21 said...
gorgeous colour, gorgeous cape!
10/18/10 4:06 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I'm convinced! I want a cape! Yours is stunning!
10/18/10 6:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this, so stylish and chic! I've been looking for a good cape pattern and I am going to add this one to the list.
10/18/10 6:47 AM
cindyann said...
It's beautiful and that color is fantastic. I think I "need" this pattern.
10/18/10 8:50 AM
Mirakel said...
Wow, this really caught my eye - love the color and the pop of black in the belt is perfect! Great job!
10/18/10 2:17 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Fabulous coat! I really REALLY love the color.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
CallMeSu said...
Excellent job! Looks even better than the pattern pic. I really like the way you finished the seams, it looks so chic and clean. Great color choice!
10/18/10 3:13 PM
stitchywitch said...
Oh, so cute - I love the color!
10/18/10 5:08 PM
lesliez said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the color.
10/19/10 10:39 PM
BenaeQuee said...
It looks great and I love the color. I just finished the McCalls version of this same style and I LOVE wearing it. I'm loving the belt on yours a lot!
10/20/10 0:02 AM
quathy said...
Beautiful!!!
11/19/10 12:56 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful color and very nice work.
11/11/11 8:42 AM
Scheri said...
Thanks for the review. I think I will make this in October. Hope to find a great color like yours :-)
9/6/12 0:54 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful!
11/15/13 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now