Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6007 (Misses' Capes) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 644 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 6:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This is gorgeous - think I should throw all my coats out and try this - beautiful colour for Fall!!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
Rlkataja said...
Love it!! The color choice and your fabric is gorgeous!! I recently cut this pattern out too and plan on finishing it this week!! Hope it comes out as well as yours did-great job!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful cape in a gorgeous colour!
10/17/10 7:19 PM
Kay Y said...
That is really beautiful - striking with the black belt too.
10/17/10 7:41 PM
pinsand said...
Just beautiful.
10/17/10 9:28 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
10/17/10 9:37 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Just beauitul! Great change from predictable fall colors.
10/17/10 10:02 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I love that color. This looks absolutely high-end RTW!
10/17/10 10:43 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! you've convinced me to try a cape.
10/17/10 10:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
wow...this is a great looking cape, i love the color!
10/17/10 11:18 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Gorgeous and great job! I have this pattern and I'm cutting it out in the morning! Thanks for the inspiration!
10/18/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
So so SO gorgeous... the wool is stunning!
10/18/10 1:15 AM
ak21 said...
gorgeous colour, gorgeous cape!
10/18/10 4:06 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I'm convinced! I want a cape! Yours is stunning!
10/18/10 6:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this, so stylish and chic! I've been looking for a good cape pattern and I am going to add this one to the list.
10/18/10 6:47 AM
cindyann said...
It's beautiful and that color is fantastic. I think I "need" this pattern.
10/18/10 8:50 AM
Mirakel said...
Wow, this really caught my eye - love the color and the pop of black in the belt is perfect! Great job!
10/18/10 2:17 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Fabulous coat! I really REALLY love the color.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
CallMeSu said...
Excellent job! Looks even better than the pattern pic. I really like the way you finished the seams, it looks so chic and clean. Great color choice!
10/18/10 3:13 PM
stitchywitch said...
Oh, so cute - I love the color!
10/18/10 5:08 PM
lesliez said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the color.
10/19/10 10:39 PM
BenaeQuee said...
It looks great and I love the color. I just finished the McCalls version of this same style and I LOVE wearing it. I'm loving the belt on yours a lot!
10/20/10 0:02 AM
quathy said...
Beautiful!!!
11/19/10 12:56 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful color and very nice work.
11/11/11 8:42 AM
Scheri said...
Thanks for the review. I think I will make this in October. Hope to find a great color like yours :-)
9/6/12 0:54 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful!
11/15/13 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us