SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6007 (Misses' Capes)

7 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Beautiful!
11/15/13 11:33 PM
Scheri said...
Thanks for the review. I think I will make this in October. Hope to find a great color like yours :-)
9/6/12 0:54 AM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful color and very nice work.
11/11/11 8:42 AM
quathy said...
Beautiful!!!
11/19/10 12:56 PM
BenaeQuee said...
It looks great and I love the color. I just finished the McCalls version of this same style and I LOVE wearing it. I'm loving the belt on yours a lot!
10/20/10 0:02 AM
lesliez said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the color.
10/19/10 10:39 PM
stitchywitch said...
Oh, so cute - I love the color!
10/18/10 5:08 PM
CallMeSu said...
Excellent job! Looks even better than the pattern pic. I really like the way you finished the seams, it looks so chic and clean. Great color choice!
10/18/10 3:13 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Fabulous coat! I really REALLY love the color.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, this really caught my eye - love the color and the pop of black in the belt is perfect! Great job!
10/18/10 2:17 PM
cindyann said...
It's beautiful and that color is fantastic. I think I "need" this pattern.
10/18/10 8:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this, so stylish and chic! I've been looking for a good cape pattern and I am going to add this one to the list.
10/18/10 6:47 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I'm convinced! I want a cape! Yours is stunning!
10/18/10 6:42 AM
ak21 said...
gorgeous colour, gorgeous cape!
10/18/10 4:06 AM
Terri A said...
So so SO gorgeous... the wool is stunning!
10/18/10 1:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Gorgeous and great job! I have this pattern and I'm cutting it out in the morning! Thanks for the inspiration!
10/18/10 0:00 AM
ggf2005 said...
wow...this is a great looking cape, i love the color!
10/17/10 11:18 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! you've convinced me to try a cape.
10/17/10 10:55 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I love that color. This looks absolutely high-end RTW!
10/17/10 10:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Just beauitul! Great change from predictable fall colors.
10/17/10 10:02 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
10/17/10 9:37 PM
pinsand said...
Just beautiful.
10/17/10 9:28 PM
Kay Y said...
That is really beautiful - striking with the black belt too.
10/17/10 7:41 PM
Shari B said...
Beautiful cape in a gorgeous colour!
10/17/10 7:19 PM
Rlkataja said...
Love it!! The color choice and your fabric is gorgeous!! I recently cut this pattern out too and plan on finishing it this week!! Hope it comes out as well as yours did-great job!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
carolynw said...
This is gorgeous - think I should throw all my coats out and try this - beautiful colour for Fall!!
10/17/10 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now