Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5362 

6 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 8:50 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 10:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (10/20/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Nice pants! And I agree about the white fabric, lol. I have a 16 yr old son, so I understand how difficult it is to please them-kudos for that, especially!!
Terri A said... (10/17/10 10:28 PM) Reply
These look great!!! I need to try some of these.
renren said... (10/17/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Ah, I see. I'm actually glad to read this review because I've been thinking about sewing pj bottoms for dh and I wondered if a fly would be included (don't think I can do one yet), so it's good to know if there isn't a fly on sweatpants there probably isn't a fly on pj bottoms!
CathyWeeks said... (10/17/10 10:10 PM) Reply
It was user-friendly EXCEPT for the fake fly. And it was easy enough to just cut the flaps off, and sew a simple seam up the front anyway. My stepson's comment was "I've never seen a fly on sweatpants anyway."
renren said... (10/17/10 10:05 PM) Reply
Well, now, those are just perfect! Sounds like a not-too-user friendly pattern, but you got everything to work out fine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Laughing Moon Mercantile 109

photo
by: usonian

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details