SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5362 

6 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 8:50 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well, now, those are just perfect! Sounds like a not-too-user friendly pattern, but you got everything to work out fine.
10/17/10 10:05 PM
CathyWeeks said...
It was user-friendly EXCEPT for the fake fly. And it was easy enough to just cut the flaps off, and sew a simple seam up the front anyway. My stepson's comment was "I've never seen a fly on sweatpants anyway."
10/17/10 10:10 PM
Renren said...
Ah, I see. I'm actually glad to read this review because I've been thinking about sewing pj bottoms for dh and I wondered if a fly would be included (don't think I can do one yet), so it's good to know if there isn't a fly on sweatpants there probably isn't a fly on pj bottoms!
10/17/10 10:12 PM
Terri A said...
These look great!!! I need to try some of these.
10/17/10 10:28 PM
Hilary said...
Nice pants! And I agree about the white fabric, lol. I have a 16 yr old son, so I understand how difficult it is to please them-kudos for that, especially!!
10/20/10 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now