SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 17 (Princess Sheath Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 10:45 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katib said...
This is a beautiful sheath dress. And your mitered corners are gorgeous!
10/17/10 10:54 PM
Renren said...
Everything you sew is quite classy looking and you always write such helpful and detailed reviews! Thanks.
10/17/10 11:03 PM
pterion said...
This sheath is fitted and constructed to perfection! And what a versatile wardrobe basic it will be.
10/17/10 11:28 PM
Terri A said...
WOW! It fits you so well. Fantastic!
10/17/10 11:42 PM
marjoriekh said...
So classic looking, and thank you for adding the details on how you finished it. I love it with jacket #2.
10/18/10 0:10 AM
mendospot said...
very attractive
10/18/10 0:12 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful finishing on a beautiful dress. The fit is superb. The whole dress is really couture level, Kay. Thanks for the review. Your sewing is always an inspiration.
10/18/10 0:27 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! I love the handstitching at the neckline. :o)
10/18/10 0:50 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful dress. Your sewing is impeccable.
10/18/10 2:36 AM
tess said...
Impeccably tailored and a beautiful result!
10/18/10 5:25 AM
Scheryka said...
Classy. I had Wild Ginger (free type) and could not get it to print correct so I left it alone. Your dress came out wonderful!
10/18/10 6:36 AM
Fran G said...
So "Kay"! Was there a particular reason you handstitched the understitching at the neckline? Would machine stitching be too "heavy"? And what is your source for labels..yours is very tailored and classy..of course!!!
10/18/10 7:18 AM
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!!! I am not sure if I like the inside or outside best! Your attention to detail is inspiring and amazing! Thanks so much for sharing!! Annette
10/18/10 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely fit Kay - looks elegant and classy with jewellery and also a great wardrobe basic that you can dress up or down as you wish!!
10/18/10 8:34 AM
Catbird said...
I love looking at your meticulous work and love that handstitching. It's a shame it can't be seen, but it's nice to know it's there! This looks especially great with the safari jacket.
10/18/10 8:49 AM
ak21 said...
lovely. yes, a great wardrobe builder indeed! you look like a lawyer in this...wa hahahaaha. stunning handstitch at neckline. clap clap :-)
10/18/10 9:21 AM
Mahler said...
What a great and simple dress !!! I love that look with that jacket. Very professional.
10/18/10 9:30 AM
Christas said...
I could look at your sewing all day! This sheath is as beautiful on the outside as it is on the inside. Thanks for all the pictures you put in your review. Your sheath is another winner, of course!
10/18/10 9:35 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress is so nice. Very classic will never go out of style. The detail you put into it is amazing. You are so talented.
10/18/10 9:38 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone else has already said it: beautiful work and fit!
10/18/10 10:21 AM
ClareinStitches said...
What a fabulous piece of work. Congratulations!
10/18/10 11:27 AM
lmg said...
Another great project by the incomparable Kay Y. The length is just perfect too.
10/18/10 2:29 PM
Mary Ann said...
Fantastic fit. Great job. Thanks for sharing.
10/18/10 6:37 PM
DorothyK said...
This is an incredibly perfect fit. Quite stunning, beautiful job.
10/20/10 4:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Why not make it again. It's perfect. Your workmanship is perfect. Thanks for all of the details.
4/17/11 5:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You look like a million bucks in this well fitted dress! Your workmanship is outstanding!
4/17/11 5:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your workmanship and the impeccable fit are most impressive. Well done.
4/17/11 6:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
I don't think I can add any more than what has already been said - a beautiful dress and perfect fit. Now I know where I saw the lined vent! Great job.
4/17/11 6:57 PM
Ericaeli said...
It really does look great on you. Your sewing is always beautiful too.
4/17/11 10:58 PM
sarah121haras said...
I love the fabric choice. It is perfect for that dress. The fit is perfect as well! Great job!
4/17/11 11:31 PM
lmg said...
I love your new version. Together with that leather jacket, you'll slay them all in the courtroom. Hope to get back sewing soon.....
4/18/11 0:32 AM
SusiM said...
I'm with everybody else..just beautiful! What a fabulous fit!
4/18/11 2:05 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Inspirational!
5/18/11 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now