SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LaurieEm said... (10/24/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - it's good to see one that's recent. I think your shirt looks cute on you. I too tried this one, and wondered whether I chose the wrong size. Mine was a wearable muslin semi-wadder: I wore it about 3 times and ditched it. I think I erred on the small side, again not knowing. Of course with shallow seam allowances I hadn't much room and well ... meh. I decided not to try it again. There are many other patterns in my stash.
AnitaJJ said... (10/19/10 0:55 AM) Reply
Sorry you struggled with the fit. I agree with Loreo that it would like nice as an overshirt with a cami underneath... It looks very professional. The sleeve button is a really interesting detail I've not seen before. Your shirt looks really nice.
Laurie Lou said... (10/18/10 3:40 PM) Reply
I would wear it with a t-shirt underneath or a cami and wear it open. It would probably work great for you like that. I'm in agreement. Looks professional not home made.
Christas said... (10/18/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing issues. This pattern does have a lot of potential in a smaller size for you. Your sewing is beautiful and this will still be nice to layer over other garments as an over-sized shirt.
Darla in PA said... (10/18/10 7:45 AM) Reply
I can't tell that the shirt looks handmade at all. It does look big on you. However, perhaps all isn't lost as maybe you could wear it as a shirt jacket.
FreyaStark said... (10/18/10 2:35 AM) Reply
It looks like a promising pattern in spite of your reservations. No doubt your next effort will be even better!
Terri A said... (10/18/10 0:47 AM) Reply
Sorry it didn't turn out exactly how you wanted - it's still cool and would look great a size or two smaller. I would still wear it baggy tho:-) I love oversized shirts!
marec said... (10/17/10 11:26 PM) Reply
It's a great shirt Terry. I think you will love your next version. I really like the cuff treatment as I think it adds a feminine touch.
RadarRadiance said... (10/17/10 11:20 PM) Reply
It looks like a nice pattern on you and doesn't look home made at all. It does look a little big, I bet the next smaller size would look perfect, the lines fit you very nice and a great job sewing.
JEF said... (10/17/10 11:14 PM) Reply
Excellent review - thanks.
renren said... (10/17/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Well, although it doesn't sound like the perfect pattern, perhaps, I do like hearing that is is a "non-intimidating introduction to shirt-making." I also like the cup size options on the pattern. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review