SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LaurieEm said...
Thanks for the review - it's good to see one that's recent. I think your shirt looks cute on you. I too tried this one, and wondered whether I chose the wrong size. Mine was a wearable muslin semi-wadder: I wore it about 3 times and ditched it. I think I erred on the small side, again not knowing. Of course with shallow seam allowances I hadn't much room and well ... meh. I decided not to try it again. There are many other patterns in my stash.
10/24/10 9:13 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Sorry you struggled with the fit. I agree with Loreo that it would like nice as an overshirt with a cami underneath... It looks very professional. The sleeve button is a really interesting detail I've not seen before. Your shirt looks really nice.
10/19/10 0:55 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I would wear it with a t-shirt underneath or a cami and wear it open. It would probably work great for you like that. I'm in agreement. Looks professional not home made.
10/18/10 3:40 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing issues. This pattern does have a lot of potential in a smaller size for you. Your sewing is beautiful and this will still be nice to layer over other garments as an over-sized shirt.
10/18/10 9:32 AM
Darla in PA said...
I can't tell that the shirt looks handmade at all. It does look big on you. However, perhaps all isn't lost as maybe you could wear it as a shirt jacket.
10/18/10 7:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a promising pattern in spite of your reservations. No doubt your next effort will be even better!
10/18/10 2:35 AM
Terri A said...
Sorry it didn't turn out exactly how you wanted - it's still cool and would look great a size or two smaller. I would still wear it baggy tho:-) I love oversized shirts!
10/18/10 0:47 AM
marec said...
It's a great shirt Terry. I think you will love your next version. I really like the cuff treatment as I think it adds a feminine touch.
10/17/10 11:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks like a nice pattern on you and doesn't look home made at all. It does look a little big, I bet the next smaller size would look perfect, the lines fit you very nice and a great job sewing.
10/17/10 11:20 PM
JEF said...
Excellent review - thanks.
10/17/10 11:14 PM
Renren said...
Well, although it doesn't sound like the perfect pattern, perhaps, I do like hearing that is is a "non-intimidating introduction to shirt-making." I also like the cup size options on the pattern. Thanks.
10/17/10 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now