SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well, although it doesn't sound like the perfect pattern, perhaps, I do like hearing that is is a "non-intimidating introduction to shirt-making." I also like the cup size options on the pattern. Thanks.
10/17/10 11:06 PM
JEF said...
Excellent review - thanks.
10/17/10 11:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks like a nice pattern on you and doesn't look home made at all. It does look a little big, I bet the next smaller size would look perfect, the lines fit you very nice and a great job sewing.
10/17/10 11:20 PM
marec said...
It's a great shirt Terry. I think you will love your next version. I really like the cuff treatment as I think it adds a feminine touch.
10/17/10 11:26 PM
Terri A said...
Sorry it didn't turn out exactly how you wanted - it's still cool and would look great a size or two smaller. I would still wear it baggy tho:-) I love oversized shirts!
10/18/10 0:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a promising pattern in spite of your reservations. No doubt your next effort will be even better!
10/18/10 2:35 AM
Darla in PA said...
I can't tell that the shirt looks handmade at all. It does look big on you. However, perhaps all isn't lost as maybe you could wear it as a shirt jacket.
10/18/10 7:45 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing issues. This pattern does have a lot of potential in a smaller size for you. Your sewing is beautiful and this will still be nice to layer over other garments as an over-sized shirt.
10/18/10 9:32 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I would wear it with a t-shirt underneath or a cami and wear it open. It would probably work great for you like that. I'm in agreement. Looks professional not home made.
10/18/10 3:40 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Sorry you struggled with the fit. I agree with Loreo that it would like nice as an overshirt with a cami underneath... It looks very professional. The sleeve button is a really interesting detail I've not seen before. Your shirt looks really nice.
10/19/10 0:55 AM
LaurieEm said...
Thanks for the review - it's good to see one that's recent. I think your shirt looks cute on you. I too tried this one, and wondered whether I chose the wrong size. Mine was a wearable muslin semi-wadder: I wore it about 3 times and ditched it. I think I erred on the small side, again not knowing. Of course with shallow seam allowances I hadn't much room and well ... meh. I decided not to try it again. There are many other patterns in my stash.
10/24/10 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now