SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1619 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 1:08 AM
Last Updated:7/2/12 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. Your dress looks wonderful and I can understand why you want to make more. It would be interesting to see it in a stretchier fabric. Thanks for the review. Might be ordering this pattern soon.
10/19/10 1:19 AM
Mushywear said...
I'm definitely going to need this one. I like the color and style on you. Super cute!
10/19/10 1:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! It's great to see this made up--thanks for the review!
10/19/10 1:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - yours is sexy-cute and you defintely need to make more! My pattern is winging its way over to Aus-land while I type!
10/19/10 6:21 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! And better yet, its a fast one! I just got a pair of boots in black like yours. I'll have to pick the pattern up too!
10/19/10 6:48 AM
mary in FL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks great! I see this dress in my future.
10/19/10 6:53 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I can see why you want a closet full.
10/19/10 7:04 AM
zoezmommy said...
Cute! I bet it would look great on kids too!
10/19/10 8:38 AM
Elke said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Great idea to combine the two pattern pieces! Looks very cute on you.
10/19/10 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Wow!! Looks really nice!!
10/19/10 9:36 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your reviews!
10/19/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
oh!! That is absolutely darling on you. What a wonderful fall dress paired with those tights and sexy boots.
10/19/10 10:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable. Looks great on you with the tights and boots. I can see that this pattern has lots of design potential. Moving it up my list...
10/19/10 11:34 AM
4u2cme said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern soon. I am waiting for my order to arrive. I will definitely be making this dress soon. The dress is cute on you.
10/19/10 3:44 PM
neufy said...
I have size D ho-has and they just barely fit in this dress. I too made th boat necked dress with the ruffle. Next time I am going to add about a 1/2 inch to the length of the bodice piece. This one fits snug guys- but boy is it nice on. My husband is excited to take me out!!! Nice pattern. I already made it again in a t shirt.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Diane333 said...
Glad to see this made up. Really looks nice on you.
10/20/10 8:28 AM
LynnRowe said...
Hmmm...maybe add one inch to the bottom of the bodice? (lol!!!) Love it, looks fabulous, and you look fabulous in it!
6/15/12 9:36 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great fit, great style, this pattern is a keeper! Thanks for your review of this pattern!
6/15/12 12:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful and I LOVE that purple fabric. I have tried this dress 3 times and finally quit because I could not get the right coverage over a full bust, despite adjustments. I wish I had gotten it to work, but I went on to other projects instead.
6/15/12 11:37 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool!
6/16/12 1:27 AM
sewmaris said...
LOVE Jalie patterns. This dress looks great on you and who doesn't love a great looking, quick-to-make knit dress? Nice work! Maris Olsen http://sewmaris.com
6/16/12 2:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
What a difference an inch makes, huh? (somebody was going to say it...may as well be me, lol!). Love the dress, really love the fabric!
7/2/12 1:39 AM
KatC83 said...
Every time you make this, it looks even better. This is no exception (glad you remembered the inch), and I also love the sparkly fabric.
7/2/12 4:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I can see a whole closet full of these too! Wonderful dress on you!
7/2/12 7:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fabric, the fit is perfect and you look great in the dress!
7/2/12 9:31 AM
petro said...
Looks great!
7/2/12 1:08 PM
Levone said...
Love your latest version of this pattern!
7/2/12 4:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. It's a good reminder NOT to have the ice cream for dessert on this hot day. You look great in everything, including this great knit dress!
7/2/12 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now