SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1625 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 1:08 AM
Last Updated:7/2/12 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. It's a good reminder NOT to have the ice cream for dessert on this hot day. You look great in everything, including this great knit dress!
7/2/12 9:45 PM
Levone said...
Love your latest version of this pattern!
7/2/12 4:18 PM
petro said...
Looks great!
7/2/12 1:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fabric, the fit is perfect and you look great in the dress!
7/2/12 9:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I can see a whole closet full of these too! Wonderful dress on you!
7/2/12 7:04 AM
KatC83 said...
Every time you make this, it looks even better. This is no exception (glad you remembered the inch), and I also love the sparkly fabric.
7/2/12 4:59 AM
LynnRowe said...
What a difference an inch makes, huh? (somebody was going to say it...may as well be me, lol!). Love the dress, really love the fabric!
7/2/12 1:39 AM
sewmaris said...
LOVE Jalie patterns. This dress looks great on you and who doesn't love a great looking, quick-to-make knit dress? Nice work! Maris Olsen http://sewmaris.com
6/16/12 2:09 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool!
6/16/12 1:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful and I LOVE that purple fabric. I have tried this dress 3 times and finally quit because I could not get the right coverage over a full bust, despite adjustments. I wish I had gotten it to work, but I went on to other projects instead.
6/15/12 11:37 PM
Nenewhis said...
Great fit, great style, this pattern is a keeper! Thanks for your review of this pattern!
6/15/12 12:21 PM
LynnRowe said...
Hmmm...maybe add one inch to the bottom of the bodice? (lol!!!) Love it, looks fabulous, and you look fabulous in it!
6/15/12 9:36 AM
Diane333 said...
Glad to see this made up. Really looks nice on you.
10/20/10 8:28 AM
neufy said...
I have size D ho-has and they just barely fit in this dress. I too made th boat necked dress with the ruffle. Next time I am going to add about a 1/2 inch to the length of the bodice piece. This one fits snug guys- but boy is it nice on. My husband is excited to take me out!!! Nice pattern. I already made it again in a t shirt.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
4u2cme said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern soon. I am waiting for my order to arrive. I will definitely be making this dress soon. The dress is cute on you.
10/19/10 3:44 PM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable. Looks great on you with the tights and boots. I can see that this pattern has lots of design potential. Moving it up my list...
10/19/10 11:34 AM
marec said...
oh!! That is absolutely darling on you. What a wonderful fall dress paired with those tights and sexy boots.
10/19/10 10:15 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your reviews!
10/19/10 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Wow!! Looks really nice!!
10/19/10 9:36 AM
Elke said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Great idea to combine the two pattern pieces! Looks very cute on you.
10/19/10 8:45 AM
zoezmommy said...
Cute! I bet it would look great on kids too!
10/19/10 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I can see why you want a closet full.
10/19/10 7:04 AM
mary in FL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks great! I see this dress in my future.
10/19/10 6:53 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! And better yet, its a fast one! I just got a pair of boots in black like yours. I'll have to pick the pattern up too!
10/19/10 6:48 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - yours is sexy-cute and you defintely need to make more! My pattern is winging its way over to Aus-land while I type!
10/19/10 6:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! It's great to see this made up--thanks for the review!
10/19/10 1:44 AM
Mushywear said...
I'm definitely going to need this one. I like the color and style on you. Super cute!
10/19/10 1:38 AM
dragon10 said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. Your dress looks wonderful and I can understand why you want to make more. It would be interesting to see it in a stretchier fabric. Thanks for the review. Might be ordering this pattern soon.
10/19/10 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Danglez DB4E

photo
by: freya008

Review