SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2563 (Women's short tights and sport)

13 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 4:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Now you can plunge right in and make your own bathers with confidence. This looks like a smart, wellf-fitting top.
10/19/10 6:20 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! You just keep diving in to these projects, expanding your sewing skills! Love the fabrics.
10/19/10 7:09 AM
AnitaJJ said...
I love the top and the way your two fabrics coordinate. Very pretty and practical too.
10/19/10 9:10 AM
marec said...
This is an example of why I love to sew. Your project is practical, suited for more than one purpose, and pretty. Really nice sports bra!
10/19/10 10:17 AM
sewing for fun said...
SO cute - love the color print combo!
10/19/10 11:08 AM
jannw said...
great job..such pretty fabrics together...have fun swimming!
10/19/10 2:46 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oh very nice! I like the contrasting fabrics.
10/19/10 4:38 PM
Mel.J said...
Looks great!
10/19/10 7:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and clever use of the fabric.
10/20/10 1:18 AM
JEF said...
Really like it - especially what you did with the contrasting color.
10/20/10 10:17 AM
lesliez said...
Great top. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
10/20/10 2:51 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You may want to test lining with powernet, which would give much more support without adding weight. There are a lot of different weights of that, available in lingerie sewing places. I find that swimwear with very heavy lycra is unusable unless the weather is very warm, as the drying time is unacceptably long (unless there's a gale, in which case I may die of hypothermia first). Anyway, this looks like another Jalie winner.
10/21/10 6:17 AM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty colours and a good looking top
10/25/10 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now