SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 4:03 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
It looks fantastic, Melody. Great job!
10/19/10 4:23 PM
homejewel said...
Beautiful and classy! Great job!
10/19/10 4:47 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress, it looks like the fit is perfect.
10/19/10 5:17 PM
ksmith90 said...
The dress looks fabulous and I love the plaid!
10/19/10 5:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and I really like it with the boots!
10/19/10 6:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and I really like it with the boots!
10/19/10 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress .... looks very pretty in the plaid! Your fit is terrific on this.
10/19/10 6:24 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone!
10/19/10 7:10 PM
Paris75008 said...
Looks great in the plaid fabric. You really got a perfect fit on this one. Love it with the boots
10/19/10 7:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Great dress and nice plaid.
10/19/10 7:56 PM
Scheryka said...
Hey, I'm with everyone else. Thumbs up. And plaid...yummy.
10/19/10 8:22 PM
Shari B said...
Great dress with a wonderful fit!
10/19/10 8:47 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it, love the boots! I have this pattern in my stash and now feel that I should give it a try and see if I can get results as beautiful as yours!
10/19/10 9:15 PM
marec said...
It looks lovely and the fit seems perfect. Very nice job.
10/19/10 9:30 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Now I want one just like it! Fantastic job!
10/19/10 10:02 PM
valgal said...
Love this dress. The inside looks amazing too.
10/19/10 11:49 PM
Erin D said...
Your workmanship looks really beautiful, and I love the plaid (and Mood . .).
10/20/10 0:40 AM
Maree P said...
This is lovely...I would wear it in a minute.
10/20/10 7:07 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! This is such a versatile pattern. I've made it a couple of times, but I keep reading reviews just to see how others have interpreted it. Clearly, it works great in plaid too.
10/20/10 10:30 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Pefect fabric for that dress!!!! Wonderful job! It's a winner!
10/20/10 1:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
A low-key but classy dress. Love it.
10/20/10 6:23 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Melody, you always choose styles and colours that really suit you. Love this dress on you, perfect buttons and great with the boots.
10/21/10 6:05 AM
lauraborealis said...
Gorgeous!
10/21/10 3:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful!
10/22/10 8:33 PM
Nessa09 said...
I absolutely love this dress!
10/24/10 9:50 PM
Mushywear said...
Very, very flattering on you! Love the wool and the buttons and love it styled with the boots.
10/28/10 9:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks so much, I loved the inside detail of the facing over the lining. Very nice. I wanted to use the top of this pattern and add a long A-line or a little fuller skirt for a formal out of silk.
11/17/10 8:30 AM
denese said...
could it be lengthened
12/26/10 8:47 PM
2takeKate said...
Both beautiful! I do like the idea of having the lining behind the facings; then the facing fabric is what peeps out on the edges (if at all). lovely bound edges - and that green plaid is so pretty.
1/20/11 3:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of the dress and the fit is perfect! Great job!
1/20/11 3:52 PM
21wale said...
Yes, might as well make another one! This is a beautiful dress.
1/20/11 7:25 PM
Aixoise said...
Both your dresses are stunning. Such lovely workmanship. Isn't this a great pattern?
1/20/11 8:51 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a great dress on you. Thanks for sharing the inside view. Your work is superb!
1/20/11 9:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great with the boots.
1/20/11 10:07 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress!!
1/20/11 10:12 PM
Trinity. said...
A gorgeous dress that looks absolutely fabulous on you. Nice job!
1/21/11 2:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice on you I can see making it again.
2/11/11 12:39 PM
cnp71203 said...
Omg, where did you find those boots?!
8/6/11 11:17 PM
Sandra2194 said...
Love the dress and the fabric, beautiful work
8/18/11 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now