Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1403 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 4:03 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 2:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
It looks fantastic, Melody. Great job!
10/19/10 4:23 PM
homejewel said...
Beautiful and classy! Great job!
10/19/10 4:47 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress, it looks like the fit is perfect.
10/19/10 5:17 PM
ksmith90 said...
The dress looks fabulous and I love the plaid!
10/19/10 5:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and I really like it with the boots!
10/19/10 6:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Love the dress and I really like it with the boots!
10/19/10 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress .... looks very pretty in the plaid! Your fit is terrific on this.
10/19/10 6:24 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone!
10/19/10 7:10 PM
Paris75008 said...
Looks great in the plaid fabric. You really got a perfect fit on this one. Love it with the boots
10/19/10 7:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Great dress and nice plaid.
10/19/10 7:56 PM
Scheryka said...
Hey, I'm with everyone else. Thumbs up. And plaid...yummy.
10/19/10 8:22 PM
Shari B said...
Great dress with a wonderful fit!
10/19/10 8:47 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it, love the boots! I have this pattern in my stash and now feel that I should give it a try and see if I can get results as beautiful as yours!
10/19/10 9:15 PM
marec said...
It looks lovely and the fit seems perfect. Very nice job.
10/19/10 9:30 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Now I want one just like it! Fantastic job!
10/19/10 10:02 PM
valgal said...
Love this dress. The inside looks amazing too.
10/19/10 11:49 PM
Erin D said...
Your workmanship looks really beautiful, and I love the plaid (and Mood . .).
10/20/10 0:40 AM
Maree P said...
This is lovely...I would wear it in a minute.
10/20/10 7:07 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! This is such a versatile pattern. I've made it a couple of times, but I keep reading reviews just to see how others have interpreted it. Clearly, it works great in plaid too.
10/20/10 10:30 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Pefect fabric for that dress!!!! Wonderful job! It's a winner!
10/20/10 1:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
A low-key but classy dress. Love it.
10/20/10 6:23 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Melody, you always choose styles and colours that really suit you. Love this dress on you, perfect buttons and great with the boots.
10/21/10 6:05 AM
lauraborealis said...
Gorgeous!
10/21/10 3:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful!
10/22/10 8:33 PM
Nessa09 said...
I absolutely love this dress!
10/24/10 9:50 PM
Mushywear said...
Very, very flattering on you! Love the wool and the buttons and love it styled with the boots.
10/28/10 9:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Thanks so much, I loved the inside detail of the facing over the lining. Very nice. I wanted to use the top of this pattern and add a long A-line or a little fuller skirt for a formal out of silk.
11/17/10 8:30 AM
denese said...
could it be lengthened
12/26/10 8:47 PM
2takeKate said...
Both beautiful! I do like the idea of having the lining behind the facings; then the facing fabric is what peeps out on the edges (if at all). lovely bound edges - and that green plaid is so pretty.
1/20/11 3:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of the dress and the fit is perfect! Great job!
1/20/11 3:52 PM
21wale said...
Yes, might as well make another one! This is a beautiful dress.
1/20/11 7:25 PM
Aixoise said...
Both your dresses are stunning. Such lovely workmanship. Isn't this a great pattern?
1/20/11 8:51 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a great dress on you. Thanks for sharing the inside view. Your work is superb!
1/20/11 9:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great with the boots.
1/20/11 10:07 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress!!
1/20/11 10:12 PM
Trinity. said...
A gorgeous dress that looks absolutely fabulous on you. Nice job!
1/21/11 2:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice on you I can see making it again.
2/11/11 12:39 PM
cnp71203 said...
Omg, where did you find those boots?!
8/6/11 11:17 PM
Sandra2194 said...
Love the dress and the fabric, beautiful work
8/18/11 7:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us