SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

21 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
I always love your creations...this one is a winner! Really looks great on you - fiddling with the fit was worth it.
10/19/10 6:09 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress!! It looks great on you, and the bow is really cute. I wouldn't have thought so from the pattern photo~your version is much better :o)
10/19/10 6:27 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks! As much as I griped about this being too big, it really is worth making. Easy too!
10/19/10 7:09 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
10/19/10 8:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but didn't get to it before summer ended. I'm not looking for boxy either so might need to rethink this. Your version looks great and the pattern envelope shows a semi fitted dress. Hmm, another case of fitting woes?
10/19/10 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it looks so fantastic on you. Great job.
10/19/10 8:56 PM
marec said...
What a great dress!
10/19/10 9:34 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this dress it really suits you . Your blog is great by the way.
10/20/10 2:03 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb -It drives me up a wall when the pattern envelope drawing shows something sort of fitted and then you end up with a sack. I don't get it.
10/20/10 6:33 AM
jgmafpw said...
OK, wait....you're 40?! NO WAY! You look 20!! Love the dress
10/20/10 9:11 AM
birdmcfarland said...
jgmafpw, sending you a big e-hug!
10/20/10 9:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Melody, and the fabric is just lovely.
10/21/10 6:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review