SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 5:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Leslie in Austin using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
EveS said... (11/6/10 0:13 AM) Reply
I LOVE this skirt pattern, too. It's simplicity is perfection...and beyond perfection for that fabric. Yes, yes, YES!!! :)
blue mooney said... (10/30/10 8:29 AM) Reply
simply impeccable.
Lori V said... (10/19/10 11:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt.
pterion said... (10/19/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Terrific basic skirt that will go with just about anything. Love the Vanna White Kitty pointing out your button loop.
Re Becca said... (10/19/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Looks stunning! Perfect fit. You really should invest in that lining by the bolt! I love it because I never seem to run out. I get mine wholesale from The Fabric Depot in Washington.
MelissaB in WA said... (10/19/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love that top too! :-)
Peggy L said... (10/19/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Great skirt! Always good to have a great pencil skirt pattern that fits as perfectly as that one.
Leora said... (10/19/10 7:25 PM) Reply
*love*
Christas said... (10/19/10 6:20 PM) Reply
You really have to watch those "evil" PR ladies! They could convince you to buy some really pretty fabric! You look lovely as always, and your sewing is simply wonderful. Love your pencil skirt! I need to make myself one soon to go with new shoes! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-112A

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details