SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I LOVE this skirt pattern, too. It's simplicity is perfection...and beyond perfection for that fabric. Yes, yes, YES!!! :)
11/6/10 0:13 AM
blue mooney said...
simply impeccable.
10/30/10 8:29 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt.
10/19/10 11:51 PM
pterion said...
Terrific basic skirt that will go with just about anything. Love the Vanna White Kitty pointing out your button loop.
10/19/10 10:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks stunning! Perfect fit. You really should invest in that lining by the bolt! I love it because I never seem to run out. I get mine wholesale from The Fabric Depot in Washington.
10/19/10 9:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty! Love that top too! :-)
10/19/10 8:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! Always good to have a great pencil skirt pattern that fits as perfectly as that one.
10/19/10 8:15 PM
Leora said...
*love*
10/19/10 7:25 PM
Christas said...
You really have to watch those "evil" PR ladies! They could convince you to buy some really pretty fabric! You look lovely as always, and your sewing is simply wonderful. Love your pencil skirt! I need to make myself one soon to go with new shoes! :-)
10/19/10 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now