SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I think Jalie should pay you to be a walking advertisement. I'm ordering this pattern. It's too cute - both versions in the picture! Love the grape fabric. yum
10/19/10 8:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the top, love the jeans. This top seems to look good on everyone. I think you can credit a few more Jalie sales with your review.
10/19/10 8:23 PM
marec said...
What a fun review to read and look at. Both of you look wonderful in your Jalie tops.
10/19/10 9:27 PM
Lori V said...
Fun review, great top. It is one of my favorites, thanks for the reminder, I need to make it again.
10/19/10 11:46 PM
sew2little said...
I bought the pattern at PR Montreal--it's aging, just like my fabric ages. Your top and the sleeveless version both look great on you two! I hope this inspires me to sew it up soon. Marci
10/19/10 11:56 PM
donna mel said...
Perfect color for you! And the top looks especially nice on your frame. I haven't made it yet, but you have inspired me!
10/20/10 8:54 AM
Patti B said...
Like sew2little, I bought this in Montreal and it's coming up to the top of the 'to be sewn' list. Can I tell you how gratifying it is that you also have to add to the upper arm? [grin]
10/20/10 9:13 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this top looks absolutely wonderful on everyone. It's a real winner. Love your version.
10/20/10 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Looks fantastic and THANKS for the photo with 2 versions in it!
10/20/10 10:12 AM
Deepika said...
You rocked that top Leslie! Love this pattern so much and I can vouch for people stopping to ask Leslie about that top at the expo. We need one in every color!
10/20/10 12:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You and Kyle both look awesome!
10/20/10 2:23 PM
jent said...
This top is adorable and even cuter in person! And those Jalie jeans you wore with it were perfection!
10/20/10 5:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! Both of you look great wearing them.
10/23/10 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and kdburkhardt are adorable in your Jalie tops! Jalie has two more people to thank for selling more of this pattern!
10/23/10 11:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
ok, so I just went looking to see if you reviewed the burnt orange top you were wearing at PR weekend and I had no idea, here I am with you in our matching Jalie tops in your review! Very cool! It was so fun to see you again in Chicago!
5/17/11 8:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, girl, you are STILL my reviewer-hero. I'm prepping this pattern and tuned in to PR to see what others had said about it. How happy I was to find your review! :)
6/20/11 9:27 AM
Beech FiveEight said...
Hey Hey Leslie, You pulled off another winner with this one. I happened across your review while researching another Jalie Pattern, and had to take a loo at what you've been up to. Way to go on this one. Enjoyed your review. mark
9/6/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review