Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 599 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 7:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I think Jalie should pay you to be a walking advertisement. I'm ordering this pattern. It's too cute - both versions in the picture! Love the grape fabric. yum
10/19/10 8:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the top, love the jeans. This top seems to look good on everyone. I think you can credit a few more Jalie sales with your review.
10/19/10 8:23 PM
marec said...
What a fun review to read and look at. Both of you look wonderful in your Jalie tops.
10/19/10 9:27 PM
Lori V said...
Fun review, great top. It is one of my favorites, thanks for the reminder, I need to make it again.
10/19/10 11:46 PM
sew2little said...
I bought the pattern at PR Montreal--it's aging, just like my fabric ages. Your top and the sleeveless version both look great on you two! I hope this inspires me to sew it up soon. Marci
10/19/10 11:56 PM
donna mel said...
Perfect color for you! And the top looks especially nice on your frame. I haven't made it yet, but you have inspired me!
10/20/10 8:54 AM
Patti B said...
Like sew2little, I bought this in Montreal and it's coming up to the top of the 'to be sewn' list. Can I tell you how gratifying it is that you also have to add to the upper arm? [grin]
10/20/10 9:13 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this top looks absolutely wonderful on everyone. It's a real winner. Love your version.
10/20/10 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Looks fantastic and THANKS for the photo with 2 versions in it!
10/20/10 10:12 AM
Deepika said...
You rocked that top Leslie! Love this pattern so much and I can vouch for people stopping to ask Leslie about that top at the expo. We need one in every color!
10/20/10 12:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You and Kyle both look awesome!
10/20/10 2:23 PM
jent said...
This top is adorable and even cuter in person! And those Jalie jeans you wore with it were perfection!
10/20/10 5:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! Both of you look great wearing them.
10/23/10 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and kdburkhardt are adorable in your Jalie tops! Jalie has two more people to thank for selling more of this pattern!
10/23/10 11:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
ok, so I just went looking to see if you reviewed the burnt orange top you were wearing at PR weekend and I had no idea, here I am with you in our matching Jalie tops in your review! Very cool! It was so fun to see you again in Chicago!
5/17/11 8:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, girl, you are STILL my reviewer-hero. I'm prepping this pattern and tuned in to PR to see what others had said about it. How happy I was to find your review! :)
6/20/11 9:27 AM
Beech FiveEight said...
Hey Hey Leslie, You pulled off another winner with this one. I happened across your review while researching another Jalie Pattern, and had to take a loo at what you've been up to. Way to go on this one. Enjoyed your review. mark
9/6/11 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us