SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9738 

1 more reviews
Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:TheaBerlin
photo

 
 
About TheaBerlin
Member since: 3/10/10
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 11:44 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aroura said... (10/21/10 3:25 AM) Reply
That is so cute! I'm glad you got some helpful advice. The little ears are so cute. This will be a cute and useful little jacket for the cold weather soon!
TheaBerlin said... (10/21/10 1:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the advice!! I have never sewn baby clothes before so what you said is very helpful to me. I now will add a pink band to the hem for sure! :-)
newmama said... (10/20/10 7:02 PM) Reply
I second the idea of adding a band to the hem as well. Longer length usually means babies can wear an item a bit longer. It's very cute, and I love the little ears on top :)
ButtonFaith said... (10/20/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Very sweet! I love sewing baby clothes...I smile all the while! Great job~I think a pink ribbing at the hem would work well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Capital Chic Bellini

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Other 2035

photo
by: jjhallum

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details