Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1192 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1126 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miranda said...
You've done a beautiful job. The dress is gorgeous and I can see why your daughter loves it.
10/20/10 8:15 PM
valgal said...
I'm sorry to hear this pattern was a dud. I have and was waiting a review. Thanks for your feedback. Btw your dress looks amazing.
10/20/10 8:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks beatiful! I love the lines and sewing is great. I would love one too!!!
10/20/10 8:50 PM
mendospot said...
What a shame! It's so pretty.
10/20/10 9:38 PM
marec said...
This is why I love PR. I can enjoy seeing advanced level work, and learn what went into that result. That is priceless for me. This dress is beautiful and I would bet your daughter is a knock out in it.
10/20/10 11:00 PM
sewmytime said...
It really is a gorgeous dress!
10/21/10 0:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress, all because of your patience with a poor pattern. I was attracted to this dress for the fairly simple lines, although I wasn't sure about the shoulder--it seemed a little wide. Now I am so glad I did not buy this pattern. I'm sure I do not have the patience that you do necessary to correct the bad drafting. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and would love to see a pic of your daughter wearing it.
10/21/10 11:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful dress!!! Such impeccable sewing :) . You'd never know that this lovely creation came from a poor excuse of a pattern.
10/21/10 4:08 PM
ImListening said...
thank you for your warnings about the pattern. I'm glad your effort was not wasted and that your daughter enjoys this pretty dress.
9/15/11 3:05 PM
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us