SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miranda said...
You've done a beautiful job. The dress is gorgeous and I can see why your daughter loves it.
10/20/10 8:15 PM
valgal said...
I'm sorry to hear this pattern was a dud. I have and was waiting a review. Thanks for your feedback. Btw your dress looks amazing.
10/20/10 8:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks beatiful! I love the lines and sewing is great. I would love one too!!!
10/20/10 8:50 PM
mendospot said...
What a shame! It's so pretty.
10/20/10 9:38 PM
marec said...
This is why I love PR. I can enjoy seeing advanced level work, and learn what went into that result. That is priceless for me. This dress is beautiful and I would bet your daughter is a knock out in it.
10/20/10 11:00 PM
sewmytime said...
It really is a gorgeous dress!
10/21/10 0:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress, all because of your patience with a poor pattern. I was attracted to this dress for the fairly simple lines, although I wasn't sure about the shoulder--it seemed a little wide. Now I am so glad I did not buy this pattern. I'm sure I do not have the patience that you do necessary to correct the bad drafting. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and would love to see a pic of your daughter wearing it.
10/21/10 11:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful dress!!! Such impeccable sewing :) . You'd never know that this lovely creation came from a poor excuse of a pattern.
10/21/10 4:08 PM
ImListening said...
thank you for your warnings about the pattern. I'm glad your effort was not wasted and that your daughter enjoys this pretty dress.
9/15/11 3:05 PM
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now