Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces T-Shi) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 333 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 2:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
These look great. You've inspired me to pull this out again as my first attempt was a wadder.
10/24/10 3:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous tops, especially in purple!
10/24/10 3:43 PM
Renren said...
Yes, I love Trudy's videos. Very nice tops . . . one day I will sew one, too!
10/24/10 4:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Divinely gorgeous, Michelle! You always perform your magic with questionable patterns. Thanks for a very helpful review.
10/24/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
WOW! Those are beautiful tops! Thanks so much for the inclusion of the construction videos.
10/24/10 8:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous tops! I've worn these a lot in the past year+ since I've made them. Try the cowl too--it's super easy and I think you'll like it.
10/24/10 9:11 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and your tops have turned out beautifully. I was recently contemplating this pattern, so it's especially nice to see these made up.
10/24/10 10:49 PM
JEF said...
Great review! I really like the white one. Very interesting looking.
10/24/10 11:07 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love the cowl-neck, but never got any further with this pattern. Your review is encouraging me to try the loop front version.
10/25/10 6:16 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Today I promised myself a sewing day and was going to make a knit top of some type. I have this pattern and decided that this is the one for today because of your review. They are fabulous on you and very well done.
10/25/10 7:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! and I love the rich purple!! I've never used a Hot Pattern before...I think I'm going to give them a try now!
10/25/10 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us