SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Another very cute top!!! I love how oversized it is. Very fashionable AND comfortable. And good for your trying a pattern you were unsure of with a non-recommended fabric... your result is very nice!
10/21/10 0:46 AM
Aroura said...
Really love this top, so very original and attractive. Will make a great great quick outdoor clothing.
10/21/10 1:18 AM
JEF said...
I think you were very clever to see the potential of that fabric and that pattern. It looks like a super bed jacket/walk the dog throw on. Fantastic.
10/21/10 8:29 AM
marthamyers said...
I like it on you. It's so good to read that others have less-than-fabulous results from time to time, though I actually think it's cute. Must be the great attitude!
10/21/10 9:14 AM
Puppy said...
Cute and different. For sure, brown is GREAT color for you!
10/21/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your choice of fabric. I'm not one for oversized jackets normally, but this one looks so elegant and chic on you. I bet you'll wear it LOTS!
10/21/10 2:50 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your idea of a button on the front. You could use one of those great single buttons you have in your stash (come on I know you have one). When I sewed in the 80's everything fit like this. I like it on you. If ever you have a really cold evening your husband could crawl in this jacket with you!
10/21/10 4:48 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute, Mary! This is a pattern I have wanted to make, but I have to be careful of where that drape hits on my bust. But it works for you!
10/21/10 7:49 PM
Renren said...
Brown is a good color for you. This will be perfect for layering this winter. Or as a bedjacket. Nice to have options like that.
10/21/10 10:02 PM
maryfrana said...
I think I am in love with the quilted fabric. This is a really great looking piece. I have not had the best of luck with Sewing Workshop patterns and am glad to see this one made up. I too am drawn toward Boho styles. I think this is much more stylish than a dog walking/bedjacket piece. Worn with a long skirt and small fitted top....could look great.
10/23/10 12:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Marec, What I did with my oversized Sausalito was cut it down the middle and turned the cut edges and hemmed them. It made a very cute jacket that was much more wearable than the top.
10/24/10 11:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I don't think I have ever seen this pattern before. I love the quilted fabric. Whatever you use it for, it looks great on you. I'm curious about the double overcasting stitch. Was is done on your sewing machine or serger. I don't have a serger, so I'm always interested in other ways to finish seams.
11/4/10 12:44 PM
cloudyhn said...
I Love the loose style for quilted fabric. You make me feel warm and cozy just by looking at your photo :)
11/6/10 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review