SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Table Cloth (Table Cloth)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
16 years in the closet ... that boggles the mind! Glad you finally found a use for them ;)
10/21/10 2:54 AM
Aroura said...
This is such a wonderful reuse of old drapes. It really gives the table an elegant look. It sounds like it took a lot of time and persistence, well worth all the effort!
10/21/10 3:31 AM
Mariyka said...
Super satisfaction: beautiful, custom-made, classy table cloth + using something, rather than tossing + not spending money. Kudos for a job well done!
10/21/10 7:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - simple but effective.
10/21/10 8:19 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice work! Recycling cloth is so smart. It used to be second nature to our grandmothers. :)
10/21/10 9:47 AM
marec said...
Love this! What a win-win...used an old drapery and completed a needed project. Very nice review.
10/21/10 9:56 AM
treefrog said...
;-) Well done Renren. It looks great and I'm really impressed with seeing maths and pi make it into a review. 10 out of 10!
10/21/10 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooo, how PRETTY! You wielded all the fabric expertly and have a beautiful tablecloth to show for it. Great use of your curtains, too. I'm here to bear witness that, NO, we don't have to be PERFECT. Believe me, NOTHING I ever do is perfect. :o)
10/21/10 8:39 PM
jannw said...
It came out beautifully...great gathering job..definitly a classy look!
10/21/10 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review