Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Table Cloth (Table Cloth)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (10/21/10 10:55 PM) Reply
It came out beautifully...great gathering job..definitly a classy look!
Annette1 said... (10/21/10 8:39 PM) Reply
Ooooooo, how PRETTY! You wielded all the fabric expertly and have a beautiful tablecloth to show for it. Great use of your curtains, too. I'm here to bear witness that, NO, we don't have to be PERFECT. Believe me, NOTHING I ever do is perfect. :o)
treefrog said... (10/21/10 5:57 PM) Reply
;-) Well done Renren. It looks great and I'm really impressed with seeing maths and pi make it into a review. 10 out of 10!
marec said... (10/21/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Love this! What a win-win...used an old drapery and completed a needed project. Very nice review.
Mufffet said... (10/21/10 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice work! Recycling cloth is so smart. It used to be second nature to our grandmothers. :)
FreyaStark said... (10/21/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Very nice - simple but effective.
Mariyka said... (10/21/10 7:18 AM) Reply
Super satisfaction: beautiful, custom-made, classy table cloth + using something, rather than tossing + not spending money. Kudos for a job well done!
Aroura said... (10/21/10 3:31 AM) Reply
This is such a wonderful reuse of old drapes. It really gives the table an elegant look. It sounds like it took a lot of time and persistence, well worth all the effort!
dfr2010 said... (10/21/10 2:54 AM) Reply
16 years in the closet ... that boggles the mind! Glad you finally found a use for them ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details