SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Pretty skirt!
11/24/10 5:03 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt!
11/13/10 2:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
Cute skirt. Looks very suitable to wear to work.
10/23/10 4:41 PM
Re Becca said...
So chic and professional! I like mine without the bow as well, and I also had to fiddle with the darts but I just blamed my figure.
10/23/10 12:23 PM
ak21 said...
thanks cloudyhn. i must admit these darts look a bit odd because they weren't pressed down correctly & my dressform hasn't got as 'full' a bum as i have :-) when i have it on, the fullness of my hind area fills the skirt correctly & the dart lie flat but thanks for the tip anyway.
10/23/10 10:41 AM
cloudyhn said...
Hi you did well for it. I don't mean to judge you but here is one thing which likes a tip that would help you do better: while stitching darts try to adjust the stitches evenly to the end. Maybe the pattern show you that darts but if they are too big angle you still can adjust by lengthening them so they will look smooth and nicer at the right side - a small thing that make a better result.
10/23/10 9:47 AM
Ruth Designs said...
I like your skirt, very nice.
10/23/10 8:13 AM
inkstain said...
Very nice, and I'm glad the see it without the bow. In fact, the bow has limited my use of my version a little bit, and certainly this version is better for the office and less dressy occasions! Nice work! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com
10/23/10 6:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review