SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Window Box Cushion)

146 more reviews
Viewed 90 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Another good use for that "closet monster" you discovered! I notice you snuck the other project into the pic ... the table skirt ;)
10/23/10 4:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You are fortunate indeed to have some fabric to recycle rather than forking out a lot of money for new fabric, then worrying about whether your project is going to work. I've found home dec projects less interesting than dressmaking, although it is certainly satisfying when it works well.
10/23/10 5:00 PM
Mirakel said...
Ah, you've inspired me! I've been thinking of making 2 banquette cushions, of my own pattern/design (hahahaha!), and now I'm sure I could do it! Not sure I'd go so far as attempting the piping, but I think I can manage the basic one, thanks!
10/23/10 7:06 PM
Renren said...
Mirakel, I know you can manage quite well, and although piping is not super difficult, it might be better to skip it on a first project. It does add a bit of trickiness to the project. Good luck and please show us your banquette cushions!!!
10/23/10 8:27 PM
jannw said...
very, very nice..great use of the curtains and clear instructions
10/24/10 2:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great idea and instructions. thanks so much for adding such detailed instructions to this project.
10/24/10 4:03 AM
treefrog said...
You've done a great job. The piping looks so neat. I'm looking forward to seeing the matching chairs!
10/24/10 6:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect-a-mundo! I contemplated making some similar cushions at one time, although now I can't remember WHAT FOR -- ha! -- so I really admire your productivity. This is even nicer than the ones you buy, and they're so expensive. I know what you mean about worrying that you might ruin your "good" fabric, too. Seems like the more I like the fabric, the longer it takes me to cut into it. Now I'm wishing I'd saved our old curtains. :o)
10/24/10 10:40 PM
AnitaJJ said...
I love the result and your description of your philosophy... That helps me. I procrastinate something terrible and am constantly trying to rally strategies to overcome ... I like your approach. And lovely results.
10/25/10 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sirena Sol

Review
New Look 6026

photo
by: LizzieInBr...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now