SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 4:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
That looks very comfortable, and the style suits you. Great result!
10/24/10 5:48 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job! I made this pattern in black but I'd really like a print one now - I love the fabric you have chosen!
10/24/10 6:35 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a wonderful job. Very nice!
10/24/10 8:31 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Sorry for the double post.
10/24/10 8:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Great pattern choice for this fabric. What a cute and comfy looking dress.
10/24/10 8:57 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice dress, i love the fabric.
10/24/10 9:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous
10/24/10 10:17 AM
Catbird said...
The more I see this pattern made up the more I'm feeling a need to add it to my stash even though I can't remeber the last time I wore a dress! I love your version in that wonderful fabric and am intrigued by the added sleeves. Which pattern did you take the sleeves from? This is a great looking dress.
10/24/10 10:23 AM
marec said...
I'm with Catbird! I want this pattern now because of this dress and eugenia's black one. It is very flattering on you and the print is perfect.
10/24/10 10:37 AM
cloudyhn said...
Look good on you. I like the print ...
10/24/10 11:03 AM
Nancy K said...
I love the dress on you and especially the print. I made a totally different look with this fabric. It's interesting to see how different it looks in a different style.
10/24/10 3:23 PM
Renren said...
I also want this pattern based on recent reviews. Love your dress with the fabric you have used.
10/24/10 4:12 PM
Miss33 said...
Great job! Look good on you and I love your fabric choice!
10/24/10 5:10 PM
Sarsez said...
I waiting for this pattern to arrive and I plan to make it up in a print. Yours looks fantastic so now I can't wait!!!
10/24/10 7:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job! The fabric is gorgeous.
10/25/10 2:33 PM
annie1129 said...
Thanks for the post. this pattern is one of the next things I will be sewing, so very grateful for your post. You did a great job. I love your fabric.
10/26/10 8:55 PM
Kayseri said...
I thought the Vogue version looked rather ugly, but your version looks terrific.
10/26/10 10:36 PM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Catbird, the sleeves were from Vogue 7876. I tried it first with short sleeves that were straight across the bottom but thought they looked a bit better with the slightly cap sleeved shape.
10/29/10 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review