SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4953 (Misses/Girls Kimono)

3 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 2:41 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Oh, my. This is so cute on her.
10/24/10 3:03 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is just fabulous! A perfect costume for an adorable little girl. What wonderful attention to detail. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work!
10/24/10 3:16 PM
marec said...
This is marvelous Cathy!! She looks adorable.
10/24/10 4:01 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/10 4:28 PM
Renren said...
Your daughter looks so lovely in her kimono costume! She must think you are magical!
10/24/10 4:31 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty! I have a Japanese doll that looks just like that.
10/24/10 4:51 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful and so so smart of you to line it with flannel.
10/24/10 5:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness! She is so adoreable and in that costume. It looks so authentic. Way to go mom!
10/24/10 5:51 PM
Gelbean said...
What a gorgeous costume! The fabric is so pretty.
10/24/10 8:17 PM
Christas said...
Amazing costume! So pretty!
10/24/10 8:48 PM
cloudyhn said...
It's so cute... very nice on her
10/24/10 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
This is an absolute WORK OF ART, and such a PRETTY little girl. :o) I loved looking at all the pictures.
10/24/10 10:26 PM
Elona said...
Your girl looks like a little jewel.
10/24/10 10:29 PM
Erin D said...
This is a fantastic costume!
10/24/10 11:17 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really nice! All the detail, down to the socks. Wow!
10/25/10 8:34 AM
queenlatheresa said...
I. love. this. GREAT job! Its really a wonderful idea to line it with flannel. I made the adult simplicity kimono and used silk for the lining and its surprisingly cold! I can't wear it in october outside without long johns underneath :o) Also, Good job with the colors its so pretty and looks great!!!
10/25/10 5:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, nice outfit. (She was probably as happy that your fixed her parasol as with the costume.)
11/4/10 7:16 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This would have been my childhood dream costume, but even in my best dreams I wouldn't have come up with the wonderful hair ornaments and other scrumptious details. How wonderful of you! And how smart to have lined it with flannel. I'm in awe.
11/4/10 3:27 PM
pterion said...
Lovely work! She will always remember this costume, I'm sure. And a great review too!
11/4/10 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 102981-1002

photo
by: pammieh

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now