Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4953 (Misses/Girls Kimono) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 273 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 2:41 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Oh, my. This is so cute on her.
10/24/10 3:03 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is just fabulous! A perfect costume for an adorable little girl. What wonderful attention to detail. Beautiful fabric, beautiful work!
10/24/10 3:16 PM
marec said...
This is marvelous Cathy!! She looks adorable.
10/24/10 4:01 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/10 4:28 PM
Renren said...
Your daughter looks so lovely in her kimono costume! She must think you are magical!
10/24/10 4:31 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty! I have a Japanese doll that looks just like that.
10/24/10 4:51 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful and so so smart of you to line it with flannel.
10/24/10 5:16 PM
GodsgirlT said...
OMGoodness! She is so adoreable and in that costume. It looks so authentic. Way to go mom!
10/24/10 5:51 PM
Gelbean said...
What a gorgeous costume! The fabric is so pretty.
10/24/10 8:17 PM
Christas said...
Amazing costume! So pretty!
10/24/10 8:48 PM
cloudyhn said...
It's so cute... very nice on her
10/24/10 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
This is an absolute WORK OF ART, and such a PRETTY little girl. :o) I loved looking at all the pictures.
10/24/10 10:26 PM
Elona said...
Your girl looks like a little jewel.
10/24/10 10:29 PM
Erin D said...
This is a fantastic costume!
10/24/10 11:17 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really nice! All the detail, down to the socks. Wow!
10/25/10 8:34 AM
queenlatheresa said...
I. love. this. GREAT job! Its really a wonderful idea to line it with flannel. I made the adult simplicity kimono and used silk for the lining and its surprisingly cold! I can't wear it in october outside without long johns underneath :o) Also, Good job with the colors its so pretty and looks great!!!
10/25/10 5:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, nice outfit. (She was probably as happy that your fixed her parasol as with the costume.)
11/4/10 7:16 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This would have been my childhood dream costume, but even in my best dreams I wouldn't have come up with the wonderful hair ornaments and other scrumptious details. How wonderful of you! And how smart to have lined it with flannel. I'm in awe.
11/4/10 3:27 PM
pterion said...
Lovely work! She will always remember this costume, I'm sure. And a great review too!
11/4/10 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us