Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9508 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 177 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I for one LOVE the wide halter strap version. And this FABRIC is SO pretty! Just makes you feel good looking at it. :o) Great job!
10/24/10 10:45 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like you will be ready for a Florida winter!
10/24/10 10:57 PM
Scheryka said...
First off I love the color and pattern of your top! Second, I love both versions. Leaning more towards the halter look, though. For the second look, you could always make loops with matching ribbon sewn onto the underside of the strap to hold the bra strap in place. Use snaps (small ones). I would put one in the front and one in the back of each strap for optimum control.
10/24/10 11:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgoeus fabric, love the halter with wide straps - great find!
10/25/10 4:06 AM
no7262 said...
Love the wider strap! I also love the fabric! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:32 AM
Nan Kay said...
I agree with Annette, the wider halter strap! Super look, love the fabric.
10/25/10 9:03 AM
marec said...
Oh Anita, this rocks! How great that the fabric was 50 cents. I like the halter style the best but keep in mind that you could wear either style easily.
10/25/10 11:20 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love the color and style. I think it looks great without straps personally. If you are going for straps, the wide version will work best.
10/25/10 2:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are a sewing maniac this month. Wow, you're inspiring plus I'm getting in the mood to go tropical. I vote for the halter style strap. This is a great little simple top. FUN!
10/25/10 7:45 PM
Terri A said...
Wide halter strap! Very summery and gorgeous!
10/25/10 8:30 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. Thanks for all the nice comments and the votes. The wide halter strap is by far the most popular!!! (This is so fun to suggest alternatives and get such a helpful response ... it REALLY does help. And thanks, Schey for the explanation of how to make a ribbon/snap bra strap holder. I will definitely keep that in mind for other garments.
10/25/10 8:35 PM
maryfrana said...
You are the wizard of restyle!! This is fun and stylish. No straps needed. But wider if you go with them.
10/30/10 11:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I LOVE option 1, the wide strap version. Such pretty fabric and for $0.50?!?. Another winner!
11/10/10 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us