SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9508 

Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
I LOVE option 1, the wide strap version. Such pretty fabric and for $0.50?!?. Another winner!
11/10/10 2:06 PM
maryfrana said...
You are the wizard of restyle!! This is fun and stylish. No straps needed. But wider if you go with them.
10/30/10 11:49 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. Thanks for all the nice comments and the votes. The wide halter strap is by far the most popular!!! (This is so fun to suggest alternatives and get such a helpful response ... it REALLY does help. And thanks, Schey for the explanation of how to make a ribbon/snap bra strap holder. I will definitely keep that in mind for other garments.
10/25/10 8:35 PM
Terri A said...
Wide halter strap! Very summery and gorgeous!
10/25/10 8:30 PM
MNBarb said...
You are a sewing maniac this month. Wow, you're inspiring plus I'm getting in the mood to go tropical. I vote for the halter style strap. This is a great little simple top. FUN!
10/25/10 7:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love the color and style. I think it looks great without straps personally. If you are going for straps, the wide version will work best.
10/25/10 2:32 PM
marec said...
Oh Anita, this rocks! How great that the fabric was 50 cents. I like the halter style the best but keep in mind that you could wear either style easily.
10/25/10 11:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
I agree with Annette, the wider halter strap! Super look, love the fabric.
10/25/10 9:03 AM
no7262 said...
Love the wider strap! I also love the fabric! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:32 AM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgoeus fabric, love the halter with wide straps - great find!
10/25/10 4:06 AM
Scheryka said...
First off I love the color and pattern of your top! Second, I love both versions. Leaning more towards the halter look, though. For the second look, you could always make loops with matching ribbon sewn onto the underside of the strap to hold the bra strap in place. Use snaps (small ones). I would put one in the front and one in the back of each strap for optimum control.
10/24/10 11:24 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like you will be ready for a Florida winter!
10/24/10 10:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I for one LOVE the wide halter strap version. And this FABRIC is SO pretty! Just makes you feel good looking at it. :o) Great job!
10/24/10 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review