SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1089 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:52 PM
Last Updated:11/1/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, gosh, Sandi, you never stop, do you? This is so beautiful; I love the fabric and the pattern. And the Arizona Sunset dupioni silk sounds drool-worthy. Can hardly wait to see that one!
10/24/10 10:59 PM
carolynw said...
Sandi - one gal to another - you look as cute as can be in this dress. Can't wait to see the silk version!! You're gonna wow them at the reunion
10/24/10 11:10 PM
Annette T. E. said...
I agree, you will be looking good and feeling great in your custom made dress! You don't look old enough to celebrate any reunion.
10/25/10 0:08 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
10/25/10 0:46 AM
jannw said...
good looking dress on you...nice bonus summer dress
10/25/10 1:18 AM
paulakiss said...
20th high school reunion! You've got to be kidding. Girl you look like you're going to your 10 year reunion! Seriously. Beautiful dress! I'm always amazed when you take a pattern where the girl on the envelope looks like a stick, and your's flatters our womanly curves perfectly! Beautiful fabric! Can't wait to see the final version! Congrats!
10/25/10 10:26 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you! Great fit!
10/25/10 1:01 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this looks great on you. Cant wait to see the silk one.
10/25/10 6:13 PM
Renren said...
Ahh, Sandi, so pretty!!! I wanted you to write this up in a separate review from the blue one though so it would be Review 500!!! Awesome! Now go wow 'em! Will you dance? Because the light will shine and shimmer off of you and you will look so spectacular. Have fun! (And I want to make this dress for my dd1--she has a very similar build to you, including good strong/sleek dancer looking legs!) You totally own this pattern and this dress! Great choice.
11/1/10 11:54 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
11/2/10 8:30 AM
nicegirl said...
Fancy dress and you look great in that red color! You'll knock 'em dead.
11/2/10 11:14 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That is AMAZING in the silk. You look absolutely stunning.
11/2/10 7:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress. Can you show us a close up of your beading?
11/3/10 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now