SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (10/26/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Sewing Chick said... (10/26/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
marthamyers said... (10/25/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
marec said... (10/25/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
Barbara V said... (10/25/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
no7262 said... (10/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
treefrog said... (10/25/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
renren said... (10/25/10 0:44 AM) Reply
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
SueV said... (10/25/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
diane s said... (10/25/10 0:29 AM) Reply
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
Annette1 said... (10/25/10 0:23 AM) Reply
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

by: Sheila457

Simplicity 1810

by: LM2HYD

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details