Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JEF said... (10/26/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Super!
Sewing Chick said... (10/26/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
marthamyers said... (10/25/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
marec said... (10/25/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
Barbara V said... (10/25/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
no7262 said... (10/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
treefrog said... (10/25/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
renren said... (10/25/10 0:44 AM) Reply
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
SueV said... (10/25/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
diane s said... (10/25/10 0:29 AM) Reply
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
Annette1 said... (10/25/10 0:23 AM) Reply
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 6082

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6126

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review