Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 185 (Ellie's Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 0:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (10/26/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Super!
Sewing Chick said... (10/26/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Great review. I've been thinking about getting this pattern and glad I saw yours made up. The pattern doesn't show the details as well.
marthamyers said... (10/25/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Wow! This takes smocking to a whole new level - very chic.
marec said... (10/25/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous smocking. I love the color, the length and the details of this top. So pretty!
Barbara V said... (10/25/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Nice find! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The smocking detail is a lovely addition and your top turned out beautifully.
no7262 said... (10/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love the smocking! Nora :)
treefrog said... (10/25/10 1:47 AM) Reply
Wow! The smocking makes for a very distinctive top and looks fantastic.
renren said... (10/25/10 0:44 AM) Reply
The smocking adds a very nice touch! Beautiful top.
SueV said... (10/25/10 0:37 AM) Reply
Diane... the fit was fine on this top. I didn't have any issues with it. I made a size "4" and am generally an 8/M in RTW or 12 in the Big 4.
diane s said... (10/25/10 0:29 AM) Reply
I love the details, I really like the design, but how is the fit. I've found the fit of Silhouettes not to be very consistant.
Annette1 said... (10/25/10 0:23 AM) Reply
A very pretty and unique top. I had not seen this Silhouettes pattern until your review. I love it, and yours has turned out beauitfully!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lutterloh 2012 57

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: amandolin

Review