SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-125 (Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
It looks very pretty! And I like what you made with the picture :-) I plan on making this one too.. so thanks for the review!
10/25/10 5:22 AM
ejvc said...
I made this! I'm not sure I reviewed it but I agree, the V is too deep. However, I started to wear it with a camisole and that is a really nice look. I also thought it ran large, so maybe they intended it to be an over-layer.
10/25/10 6:09 AM
ejvc said...
I thought I'd add a link to my blog entry - mine is stripy, which I think is a fun look for this. Yours with piping is also really nice. http://ejvc.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/body-dysmorphia-t-shirt/
10/25/10 6:11 AM
Renren said...
I like the piping, too. And the hemline is very nice. I know it can be tricky on knits but I guess this one was stable enough not to cause too much difficulty. I do not believe I have this issue or I would dig it out and consider making this top!
10/25/10 10:21 AM
marec said...
This is perfect with your cute pants just made. You are sewing up a storm!
10/25/10 11:16 AM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking tee, shame I'm missing this issue ... 4 hours later I'm getting ready to trace my next pattern & I find this issue. While I have it out I'll trace this tee as well :)
10/25/10 7:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and love the piping.
10/25/10 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now