Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 419 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/10 7:26 PM
Last Updated:11/9/11 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Nice looking top! I like the overlay - really adds interest. Looks like you have a nice fit there with your alterations
10/25/10 10:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart top and love the lace overlay. Well done on your fitting adjustments.
10/25/10 10:56 PM
SewSho said...
Really nice! Will have to keep an eye out for this pattern:)
10/26/10 0:23 AM
cloudyhn said...
Nice work. It fit you so well...
10/26/10 0:40 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY PRETTY top, and a GREAT review, by the way. I always appreciate FBA pictures. :o)
10/26/10 2:16 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great use of lace! It is dressy but not lingerie-looking. Nice job!
10/26/10 10:48 AM
JETrinity said...
I would love to see the pattern but this must be an OOP pattern. I get PAGE NOT FOUND when I selection pattern info.
10/26/10 1:45 PM
JETrinity said...
I would love to see the pattern but this must be an OOP pattern. I get PAGE NOT FOUND when I selection pattern info.
10/26/10 1:45 PM
Kayseri said...
I think this has recently gone OOP. I've now put in a link to the pattern cover.
10/26/10 10:24 PM
maryfrana said...
I really like the combinations of fabrics. Very nice detailed review. Thanks.
10/30/10 11:44 AM
marec said...
Terrific review and a pretty top to add to your closet. I like the lace very much.
11/5/10 1:25 AM
nicegirl said...
What a creative look! Love the way you used the contrast fabric in the tartan version.
11/9/11 4:05 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Cute!
11/9/11 11:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I love the tartan plus the decorative stitch at the neck. Very creative.
11/10/11 3:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us