Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5522 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 587 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you, l am a huge fan of black and whites! I would love to see your zipper detail, sounds like it would be the perfect accent for the back. Thanks for adding the zipper and belt! It looks wonderful on you and the bling sets it off perfect. You could wear it with or without the belt and they both look wonderful on you!
10/26/10 10:17 AM
no7262 said...
Very cool! Looks great! Nora :)
10/26/10 10:36 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fab dress! You did a really fantastic job on those sleeves, I'm sure it couldn't have been fun sewing all those bias seams together. Cool zipper, too.
10/26/10 10:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sorry, I left out the zipper url and the belt url, it isn't a Monday is it? Maybe I will get with it before the day is over!
10/26/10 10:45 AM
marec said...
It looks so wonderful-and the way you have styled it is also wonderful. Nice job!!
10/26/10 10:46 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I wear my version of this (I cut my to tunic length) quite a bit--I get a lot of compliments on the sleeves, and I know you will on yours, too!
10/26/10 11:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! LOVE the sleeves, they make it really original.
10/26/10 11:22 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Awesome dress! I want it.
10/26/10 11:50 AM
annie11 said...
Great job! I love this on you.
10/26/10 11:57 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! The rhinestone zipper is a great touch.
10/27/10 7:24 AM
Sheseams said...
I usually flee from Stretch Knit, LOL but your dress has me wanting to go the Joann's this weekend to get the pattern. Great Job!
10/27/10 6:33 PM
Jane S said...
Love how you added that cool zipper to make it that much more interesting in the back as well. Looks wonderful on you!
10/27/10 8:40 PM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty. I love the zipper and the belt.
11/1/10 3:09 PM
lara900 said...
thanks for the review: after the other reviews, I was hesitant about the dress shape, but your review and great pictures !!!!! encourage me to go with the shape as is, lenghtened, of course
6/16/11 11:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us