SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4547,5131,6139,5732 (frankenpattern)

Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 3:33 AM
Last Updated:11/10/10 3:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KamiSue2 said...
Love it!!! SO amazing!
9/27/11 2:32 AM
Brooklyn Virginia said...
Fantastic! You, my friend, can sew!!!!!! My compliments!
11/13/10 8:39 AM
desertana said...
Oh what a lovely dress and such a beautiful granddaughter! I applaud your creativity and tenacity in making it come together!
11/11/10 10:55 AM
colorkitten said...
I love it!
11/7/10 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
What an adorable Little Bo Beep. Very convincing; you did a great job on that outfit. Cute on the 'Bow Peep' as well.
11/5/10 6:06 AM
JEF said...
This is just wonderful! Such a lot of work but your result was totally worth it.
11/3/10 10:39 AM
Batik said...
What a beautiful mix of fabrics and textures: so cute.
11/2/10 2:08 AM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! this is the cutest thing I've ever seen and what an adorable little girl !
11/1/10 7:02 PM
Sewshable1 said...
Marvelous: I used AWG 14gauge single strand wire from a spool at home depot- and it was just right-it is covered wire. HTH-Mary And Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
10/31/10 4:46 PM
SoVintage said...
Adorable
10/31/10 3:58 PM
marvelous said...
Too cute! Everything came together so well. What size, or gauge wire did you use in the petticoat?
10/31/10 3:30 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute!
10/31/10 3:21 PM
OlindaM said...
Absolutely fabulous! And the bows do finish it off completely, really wonderful work well done!
10/31/10 2:33 PM
cloudyhn said...
So cute...
10/31/10 12:15 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is a lot of patterns to get the look, even down to the hat! What a lot of work, but what a fantastic costume! She looks adorable in her bo-peep costume. Excellent job.
10/31/10 9:53 AM
Cara Frances said...
Just precious!
10/31/10 8:03 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/31/10 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review