SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1200 (Classic Full Band Bra)

5 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Looks great! It was bra-makers who gave me forehead-smacking insight - it may be because I have kind of pudgy ribs high up that I like partial-band bras so much better. They require underwires, but are much comfier for me than the softest of full-band bras. You may want to experiment, especially now that there's a partial-band Pin-Up version..
5/19/11 6:35 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this since we took the class it's nice to see the difference. I'm planning on making one too with this pattern.
10/29/10 8:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
It's only recently that I've figured out from Beverly Johnson that the reason I like partial-band bras so much is the pudgy ribs. Makes a huge difference for me, even in otherwise well-fitting bras. Rather than loosen the band too much, you might want to give that a try?
10/28/10 5:21 AM
susiestitcher said...
I really, really want to make my own bras. Yours is an inspiration. I have very small breasts and a barrel ribcage though - somewhere around 36 A. So I am naturally a bit worried. But if I could ever make one that fits, it would be so much better than all the sports bras I make and wear. Thanks for the great review. Yours looks totally professional. I love the little bow to finish it off.
10/27/10 12:57 PM
cloudyhn said...
So pretty...
10/27/10 12:16 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm s-o-o-o jealous that I wasn't able to make it to the Wichita bra making trip. Your bra look so professional. Great job, as usual.
10/27/10 7:43 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So pretty, Annette! I can't believe I don't have this pattern yet! Might have to fix that... LOL!
10/27/10 6:52 AM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed and just wow! How amazing is that?
10/27/10 5:19 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I have made a couple of bras, but would love to be able to take a class. Nothing at all in my area unfortunately. I love this pattern. I may have to order it. Nice job.
10/27/10 1:06 AM
diane s said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern in my stash, bought specifically because I don't like the pointness the horizontal seam in the Elite bra causes. I took Anne's class last spring and I agree it was so worth it. How was the sizing on this pattern compared to the Elite?
10/26/10 10:37 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'd still like to try the "Bravo Bella Bra" as I agree it is more supportive, nice to hear you had success with it, sewing for fun
10/26/10 10:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty pink bra! I loved Anne's class, also! I made her daughter's Bravo Bella bra pattern with great success - I liked it better than the Elite, because it has a 3-piece cup with a nice side support panel.
10/26/10 10:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and what a beautiful bra! It doesn't look like you made it at all. Beautiful job.
10/26/10 9:20 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice review. Your bra looks like you purchased it....you must have a lot pf patience as well as expertise! Very pretty.
10/26/10 7:40 PM
Restart06 said...
The classes sound awesome, and your bra very comfortable. Thanks for the info.
10/26/10 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now