Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 1200 (Classic Full Band Bra) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 577 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 7:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
The classes sound awesome, and your bra very comfortable. Thanks for the info.
10/26/10 7:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice review. Your bra looks like you purchased it....you must have a lot pf patience as well as expertise! Very pretty.
10/26/10 7:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and what a beautiful bra! It doesn't look like you made it at all. Beautiful job.
10/26/10 9:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty pink bra! I loved Anne's class, also! I made her daughter's Bravo Bella bra pattern with great success - I liked it better than the Elite, because it has a 3-piece cup with a nice side support panel.
10/26/10 10:14 PM
Annette Wright said...
I'd still like to try the "Bravo Bella Bra" as I agree it is more supportive, nice to hear you had success with it, sewing for fun
10/26/10 10:35 PM
diane s said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern in my stash, bought specifically because I don't like the pointness the horizontal seam in the Elite bra causes. I took Anne's class last spring and I agree it was so worth it. How was the sizing on this pattern compared to the Elite?
10/26/10 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I have made a couple of bras, but would love to be able to take a class. Nothing at all in my area unfortunately. I love this pattern. I may have to order it. Nice job.
10/27/10 1:06 AM
Terri A said...
I am so impressed and just wow! How amazing is that?
10/27/10 5:19 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
So pretty, Annette! I can't believe I don't have this pattern yet! Might have to fix that... LOL!
10/27/10 6:52 AM
OP Gal said...
I'm s-o-o-o jealous that I wasn't able to make it to the Wichita bra making trip. Your bra look so professional. Great job, as usual.
10/27/10 7:43 AM
cloudyhn said...
So pretty...
10/27/10 12:16 PM
susiestitcher said...
I really, really want to make my own bras. Yours is an inspiration. I have very small breasts and a barrel ribcage though - somewhere around 36 A. So I am naturally a bit worried. But if I could ever make one that fits, it would be so much better than all the sports bras I make and wear. Thanks for the great review. Yours looks totally professional. I love the little bow to finish it off.
10/27/10 12:57 PM
fuzzygalore said...
It's only recently that I've figured out from Beverly Johnson that the reason I like partial-band bras so much is the pudgy ribs. Makes a huge difference for me, even in otherwise well-fitting bras. Rather than loosen the band too much, you might want to give that a try?
10/28/10 5:21 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this since we took the class it's nice to see the difference. I'm planning on making one too with this pattern.
10/29/10 8:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks great! It was bra-makers who gave me forehead-smacking insight - it may be because I have kind of pudgy ribs high up that I like partial-band bras so much better. They require underwires, but are much comfier for me than the softest of full-band bras. You may want to experiment, especially now that there's a partial-band Pin-Up version..
5/19/11 6:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us