Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8499 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 553 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 0:40 AM
Last Updated:10/27/10 9:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They're cute pants! I'll have to try them myself. BTW, the link to your photo in the original review would not work for me.
10/27/10 2:10 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute!
10/27/10 5:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love these and am in complete awe of your topstitching.
10/27/10 6:53 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
MNBarb said...
I LOVE topstitching and now want to run out and buy this pattern. I remember looking at it in the store and seeing that, for my size the hip was somthing like 52 inches. I got scared and ran away. They look great on you and so comfy.
10/27/10 10:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - I think the wool gabardine looks so nice.
10/27/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
You're making me want to sift through my patterns to find this one! Super cute and comfy pants!
10/27/10 5:32 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting - favorite, comfortable pants and rather unique - enjoy!
10/27/10 5:35 PM
Athene said...
Great pants - look fabulous on you. Such perfect top stitching - beautiful work.
10/27/10 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pants ..... love all the extra details. They look very nice on you.
10/27/10 9:06 PM
Peggy L said...
I had not thought of making these in wool! I also wore out my first pair of these - so comfortable. Yours look great and I'm going to go dig out my pattern:)
10/28/10 7:41 AM
blue mooney said...
These look great in the gabardine - really sets off your topstitching!
10/28/10 7:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for a great review!! I'll have to get this pattern....love comfy pants! Yours look perfect!
11/1/10 3:42 PM
JETrinity said...
I have looked and looked at this pattern. The uniqueness is so great. And you did such a great job. I really appreciate the positive review you did.
11/27/10 9:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us