SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 0:40 AM
Last Updated:10/27/10 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
They're cute pants! I'll have to try them myself. BTW, the link to your photo in the original review would not work for me.
10/27/10 2:10 AM
lamstu said...
Very cute!
10/27/10 5:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love these and am in complete awe of your topstitching.
10/27/10 6:53 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
marjenann said...
I love those pants!! Lots of moxy!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
MNBarb said...
I LOVE topstitching and now want to run out and buy this pattern. I remember looking at it in the store and seeing that, for my size the hip was somthing like 52 inches. I got scared and ran away. They look great on you and so comfy.
10/27/10 10:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - I think the wool gabardine looks so nice.
10/27/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
You're making me want to sift through my patterns to find this one! Super cute and comfy pants!
10/27/10 5:32 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for posting - favorite, comfortable pants and rather unique - enjoy!
10/27/10 5:35 PM
Athene said...
Great pants - look fabulous on you. Such perfect top stitching - beautiful work.
10/27/10 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pants ..... love all the extra details. They look very nice on you.
10/27/10 9:06 PM
Peggy L said...
I had not thought of making these in wool! I also wore out my first pair of these - so comfortable. Yours look great and I'm going to go dig out my pattern:)
10/28/10 7:41 AM
blue mooney said...
These look great in the gabardine - really sets off your topstitching!
10/28/10 7:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for a great review!! I'll have to get this pattern....love comfy pants! Yours look perfect!
11/1/10 3:42 PM
JETrinity said...
I have looked and looked at this pattern. The uniqueness is so great. And you did such a great job. I really appreciate the positive review you did.
11/27/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now