SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 4:29 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
What fun! Thanks for making me smile!
11/18/10 8:05 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress is adorable. My middle school daughter was in awe!
11/15/10 5:54 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome review!
11/8/10 12:54 PM
crisford said...
That is SO awesome! Great job! I bet you will make lots of friends wherever you wear this.
11/6/10 12:26 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job! What a fun dress - I love it.
11/6/10 7:37 AM
Melody said...
Very cool! What a great monster dress and soooo fun!
11/5/10 11:32 PM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun is that!! Awesome!!!
11/5/10 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Your dress looks like a Sesame Street character. Cute.
11/4/10 7:22 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Witty and pretty -- what a perfect combination. love it!
11/2/10 12:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! What can I say that has not already been said. This is totally awesome. I wish I had your imagination and creativity!!
11/1/10 10:58 AM
SheriF said...
So clever!
10/31/10 9:26 AM
EveS said...
I never thought I'd use the words "whimsical" and "sexy" about the same garment, but....yeah. It's that. In the land of slutty Smurfs, slutty firefighters, and probably even slutty hampsters (GAH!!!!), this is SO much better...and sexier!! You will rock any party you go to in this dress! Seriously. Great job, incredible knock-off!
10/30/10 1:30 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable!!!
10/29/10 10:27 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I think you should have paid 285 for the Etsy one.... NOT I love this Halloween dress!
10/29/10 6:13 PM
Physics Girl said...
OMG -- it's SO fabulous on you! Despite good reviews, I really wasn't feeling inspired by this pattern until now (although I'll probably have to save up this idea on it until my little baby girl becomes a teen!).
10/29/10 12:06 PM
chickenlips said...
Ha, this is brilliantly hilarious! I love it!
10/29/10 11:39 AM
TanitIsis said...
I particularly love how the eyes sit at the waist, so the "fluff" added by the fun fur accentuates your figure above and below them! Gorgeous, and way too fun.
10/29/10 11:31 AM
mastdenman said...
What a fun dress for Halloween.
10/29/10 10:25 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute!
10/29/10 10:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! So creative/cool. Awesome job.
10/29/10 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
I have to say I've seen this dress made up in lots of reviews but yours is quite original. I agree with Mare that, even with googly monster eyes and mouth the dress is still flattering. How can THAT be?
10/29/10 7:15 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Very unique!
10/29/10 6:43 AM
lakaribane said...
Too cute! You have me wishing Halloween existed in my country, LOL!
10/28/10 8:02 PM
marec said...
Not only is this a fun dress, but it's really attractive on you...in a weird sort of way :-) !!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
treefrog said...
Awesome!!!! You are so creative!
10/28/10 6:34 PM
Steffie said...
This is soooooo awesome! Happy Halloween!
10/28/10 6:11 PM
Mushywear said...
Creative and one of a kind!
10/28/10 3:50 PM
SoVintage said...
Too Cute....and very creative
10/28/10 1:39 PM
JTink said...
Oh My, this is just too cute...what a great job and so creative.
10/28/10 1:20 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and it's great that you took a 'serious' pattern and made it fun!
10/28/10 1:04 PM
cindyann said...
ADORABLE!!
10/28/10 1:03 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic, love it!
10/27/10 9:08 PM
Aroura said...
Really creative, great job!
10/27/10 6:09 PM
my horse said...
Just awesome, creative fun! Love it!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
cloudyhn said...
So fun....
10/27/10 8:37 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/27/10 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now