Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 799 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/10 4:29 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 8:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/27/10 7:00 AM
cloudyhn said...
So fun....
10/27/10 8:37 AM
my horse said...
Just awesome, creative fun! Love it!
10/27/10 9:12 AM
Aroura said...
Really creative, great job!
10/27/10 6:09 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic, love it!
10/27/10 9:08 PM
cindyann said...
ADORABLE!!
10/28/10 1:03 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and it's great that you took a 'serious' pattern and made it fun!
10/28/10 1:04 PM
JTink said...
Oh My, this is just too cute...what a great job and so creative.
10/28/10 1:20 PM
SoVintage said...
Too Cute....and very creative
10/28/10 1:39 PM
Mushywear said...
Creative and one of a kind!
10/28/10 3:50 PM
Steffie said...
This is soooooo awesome! Happy Halloween!
10/28/10 6:11 PM
treefrog said...
Awesome!!!! You are so creative!
10/28/10 6:34 PM
marec said...
Not only is this a fun dress, but it's really attractive on you...in a weird sort of way :-) !!
10/28/10 7:58 PM
lakaribane said...
Too cute! You have me wishing Halloween existed in my country, LOL!
10/28/10 8:02 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Very unique!
10/29/10 6:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I have to say I've seen this dress made up in lots of reviews but yours is quite original. I agree with Mare that, even with googly monster eyes and mouth the dress is still flattering. How can THAT be?
10/29/10 7:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Wow! So creative/cool. Awesome job.
10/29/10 9:55 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute!
10/29/10 10:15 AM
mastdenman said...
What a fun dress for Halloween.
10/29/10 10:25 AM
TanitIsis said...
I particularly love how the eyes sit at the waist, so the "fluff" added by the fun fur accentuates your figure above and below them! Gorgeous, and way too fun.
10/29/10 11:31 AM
chickenlips said...
Ha, this is brilliantly hilarious! I love it!
10/29/10 11:39 AM
Physics Girl said...
OMG -- it's SO fabulous on you! Despite good reviews, I really wasn't feeling inspired by this pattern until now (although I'll probably have to save up this idea on it until my little baby girl becomes a teen!).
10/29/10 12:06 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I think you should have paid 285 for the Etsy one.... NOT I love this Halloween dress!
10/29/10 6:13 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!!!
10/29/10 10:27 PM
EveS said...
I never thought I'd use the words "whimsical" and "sexy" about the same garment, but....yeah. It's that. In the land of slutty Smurfs, slutty firefighters, and probably even slutty hampsters (GAH!!!!), this is SO much better...and sexier!! You will rock any party you go to in this dress! Seriously. Great job, incredible knock-off!
10/30/10 1:30 AM
SheriF said...
So clever!
10/31/10 9:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! What can I say that has not already been said. This is totally awesome. I wish I had your imagination and creativity!!
11/1/10 10:58 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Witty and pretty -- what a perfect combination. love it!
11/2/10 12:10 PM
AnneM said...
Your dress looks like a Sesame Street character. Cute.
11/4/10 7:22 AM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun is that!! Awesome!!!
11/5/10 9:30 PM
Melody said...
Very cool! What a great monster dress and soooo fun!
11/5/10 11:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fantastic job! What a fun dress - I love it.
11/6/10 7:37 AM
crisford said...
That is SO awesome! Great job! I bet you will make lots of friends wherever you wear this.
11/6/10 12:26 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome review!
11/8/10 12:54 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress is adorable. My middle school daughter was in awe!
11/15/10 5:54 PM
Blooms said...
What fun! Thanks for making me smile!
11/18/10 8:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us