SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderel)

14 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 8:31 PM
Last Updated:10/29/10 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabrewer82 said...
Wow! Amazing job! My little girl is going crazy over your picture right now! LOL!
10/28/10 8:35 PM
Aroura said...
My daughter too, lol Great costume!
10/28/10 9:01 PM
Fairworthy said...
Fabulous! You did a great job.
10/28/10 9:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous costume!
10/28/10 9:45 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely...
10/28/10 11:07 PM
pterion said...
A perfect Snow White! Love the doggie costume too.
10/29/10 12:32 PM
marvelous said...
Having done the child's version of this, I can honestly say you did an amazing job! I totally understood how you altered the sleeves as that is how the pattern I used did the sleeves. Colors are authentic and so rich, and construction looks great. Nice job!
10/29/10 2:54 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! I LOVE it!!!!
10/29/10 7:26 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/29/10 7:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great costumes for you two!
10/29/10 7:57 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Fantastic job!
10/29/10 9:06 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great job. Love the colors.
10/29/10 10:14 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful costumes for you and dog (doggy's kind of reminds me of those evil flying monkeys in Wizard of Oz (gasp) but I'm sure he's just an adorable Happy the dwarf).
10/30/10 10:50 AM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh. Disney is about to hire you, I'm sure. That is a fantastic job on the costume, & you have the hair & make-up perfect as well. Good job on the sleeves.
11/4/10 6:28 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a fabulous job on this gorgeous costume! You are prettier than any Snow White I have ever seen! You get my vote for the best costume!
11/4/10 7:34 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What darling costumes for you and your teeny pooch. And what a cut little pooch!!!
11/20/10 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now