SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 216 (My Style Greeting)

Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/10 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
So the party was a huge success! I had decided that no sewing is going to take place on Saturday but when I showed the girls my card, one of them just pleaded with me to teach her. She said that she had used a sewing machine before. So with minimum supervision she made not one but two cards! The machine stalled, thread got bunched up under the paper, but she still did it! I was so proud of her.
11/1/10 0:43 AM
janet said...
Tres, tres CHIC!
10/30/10 8:51 PM
arianamaniacs said...
get out of town, this is too cute!
10/30/10 12:04 PM
MarianS said...
How cute!!
10/30/10 11:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Renren was sooo correct and glad she got you to change your mind! While the card is absolutely adorable and I'm sure, fun to make, it would have been a HUGE challenge for you hosting a dinner party! Great job on the card and thanks for sharing!
10/30/10 10:09 AM
Deepika said...
Renren you are right. I think this would be a cool idea to do with kids if I am just hosting a craft party but with a full blown dinner party where I am needed in many different places at once, not so much, so I am going to skip this project tonight but I am sooo going to make more of these cards.
10/30/10 9:43 AM
JEF said...
Very cute, sounds fun to make.
10/30/10 9:30 AM
Tini said...
so so so cute :)
10/30/10 2:59 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I love it! I think I am going to give this one a try!
10/30/10 0:41 AM
SewSho said...
Haha I didn't realise it was a miniature until I started reading! Super nice!
10/29/10 11:31 PM
Renren said...
Very cute, but I think you will have your hands quite busy with the dinner party and leading the 4 little girls in this project--it doesn't look easy but if you succeed they will have an evening to remember!
10/29/10 10:30 PM
Aroura said...
Ohmy, that is the coolest idea for a greeting card! What a great craft idea, thanks so much for this review. :)
10/29/10 6:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very cute! Having worked with little girls in Girl Scouts, this is a very doable thing for them. When DD was in kindergarten, she once brought home a "paper teddy bear" to stuff and dress. We sewed it together using a whip stitched with yarn and glued the clothes and features (buttons and scraps) on with tacky glue.
10/29/10 4:50 PM
cloudyhn said...
Adorable...
10/29/10 3:13 PM
quathy said...
This is so cute! At first when I saw the picture, I thought what a wonderful party dress!!! Then I realized it's a card! Adorable and charming!
10/29/10 1:25 PM
WL said...
That is absolutely adorable! Thanks for sharing.
10/29/10 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6361

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 140907-1003

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now