Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1476 Coat only (Miyake coat pattern)

10 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/10 4:59 PM
Last Updated:10/29/10 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said... (3/8/12 10:25 AM) Reply
Your mentioning taking your blanket with you is so funny. I've also sewn this coat and I've often wondered when someone is looking at me, if they might be thinking that that's exactly what I've done! It looks great on you. I hope you're still enjoying yours as much as I am mine.
Terri A said... (10/30/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Looks very comfy! Makes me wish I was wearing one right now:-)
moushka said... (10/30/10 4:21 PM) Reply
I think this in one of the longest running patterns Vogue ever published, first coming out in the early 'eighties. It looks as stylish today as it did nearly thirty years ago. Miyake is a genius. The wool knit must feel wonderful on cold mornings. Your coat is gorgeous.
clio59 said... (10/30/10 1:48 PM) Reply
Miyake designs are always fascinating and unique. Your coat is wonderful.
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/30/10 10:06 AM) Reply
This has long been in my get it done list.. have Fabric have pattern... winter is here, could be time. Yours looks wonderfully cozy! I believe all sizes of the coat are identical.. and just the pant is sized in this pattern. Wonderful all around!
FreyaStark said... (10/30/10 0:41 AM) Reply
A wonderfully warm and cuddly-looking coat.
MNBarb said... (10/29/10 8:57 PM) Reply
Where was this coat that winter I was pregnant? I love that it is like a cozy blanket. Wonderful for those damp, cold winters.
Elona said... (10/29/10 8:35 PM) Reply
The coat looks marvelously cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details