SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3238 (Animal Costumes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustBeachyElly said... (4/11/11 11:13 AM) Reply
You are such a great mommy! He looks adorable, and I love the meow mix treat bag!
Christas said... (11/6/10 4:16 PM) Reply
I am sitting here with a huge smile on my face. You have done a seriously wonderful job on the costume and the boys! What a great mom to sew your son a costume that I am sure he will remember years down the road. The photo with the twin "mice" is priceless!
AnneM said... (11/4/10 7:38 AM) Reply
The costume is great, super job on the stripes. I don't know if you will be able to hold it against him later in life, but you SHOULD be able to with all that effort. And those little companion mice are adorable! The trick-or-treat cat food bucket is a great additional touch.
ElizabethDee said... (11/2/10 12:05 PM) Reply
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
ElizabethDee said... (11/2/10 12:05 PM) Reply
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
Izzie said... (10/30/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Adorable! Love the meow mix treat bucket, very clever!
Aroura said... (10/30/10 10:41 AM) Reply
What a great costume, and what a lot of work for all those stripes! Well worth the finished result, and his trick-or-treat bucket is a very nice touch!
Trephas2003 said... (10/30/10 7:46 AM) Reply
It looks cute!
Cara Frances said... (10/30/10 7:18 AM) Reply
Darling and I love the "Meow Mix" treat bag too!
renren said... (10/30/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Wow, that's a lot of stripes. I think I would have gone with the nice green kitty, even neon lime green, kitty! Nice mom! Wonderful costume and those tails and ears are just so endearing on costumes. (But do I see the kitty checking out the twin mice?)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1932

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details