Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3238 (Animal Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 93 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 1:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wow, that's a lot of stripes. I think I would have gone with the nice green kitty, even neon lime green, kitty! Nice mom! Wonderful costume and those tails and ears are just so endearing on costumes. (But do I see the kitty checking out the twin mice?)
10/30/10 6:50 AM
Cara Frances said...
Darling and I love the "Meow Mix" treat bag too!
10/30/10 7:18 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/30/10 7:46 AM
Aroura said...
What a great costume, and what a lot of work for all those stripes! Well worth the finished result, and his trick-or-treat bucket is a very nice touch!
10/30/10 10:41 AM
Izzie said...
Adorable! Love the meow mix treat bucket, very clever!
10/30/10 12:06 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
AnneM said...
The costume is great, super job on the stripes. I don't know if you will be able to hold it against him later in life, but you SHOULD be able to with all that effort. And those little companion mice are adorable! The trick-or-treat cat food bucket is a great additional touch.
11/4/10 7:38 AM
Christas said...
I am sitting here with a huge smile on my face. You have done a seriously wonderful job on the costume and the boys! What a great mom to sew your son a costume that I am sure he will remember years down the road. The photo with the twin "mice" is priceless!
11/6/10 4:16 PM
JustBeachyElly said...
You are such a great mommy! He looks adorable, and I love the meow mix treat bag!
4/11/11 11:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us