SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3238 (Animal Costumes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 95 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wow, that's a lot of stripes. I think I would have gone with the nice green kitty, even neon lime green, kitty! Nice mom! Wonderful costume and those tails and ears are just so endearing on costumes. (But do I see the kitty checking out the twin mice?)
10/30/10 6:50 AM
Cara Frances said...
Darling and I love the "Meow Mix" treat bag too!
10/30/10 7:18 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/30/10 7:46 AM
Aroura said...
What a great costume, and what a lot of work for all those stripes! Well worth the finished result, and his trick-or-treat bucket is a very nice touch!
10/30/10 10:41 AM
Izzie said...
Adorable! Love the meow mix treat bucket, very clever!
10/30/10 12:06 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So cute -- and i love the treat bucket and the whiskers. how wise of you to have added the mittens, too.
11/2/10 12:05 PM
AnneM said...
The costume is great, super job on the stripes. I don't know if you will be able to hold it against him later in life, but you SHOULD be able to with all that effort. And those little companion mice are adorable! The trick-or-treat cat food bucket is a great additional touch.
11/4/10 7:38 AM
Christas said...
I am sitting here with a huge smile on my face. You have done a seriously wonderful job on the costume and the boys! What a great mom to sew your son a costume that I am sure he will remember years down the road. The photo with the twin "mice" is priceless!
11/6/10 4:16 PM
JustBeachyElly said...
You are such a great mommy! He looks adorable, and I love the meow mix treat bag!
4/11/11 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now