SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3567 (Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 6:07 AM
Last Updated:10/30/10 6:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Excellent review! Oh, yes, kayaking and mucking about in the water--what an excellent way to spend your time. "There is nothing--absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats." - Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows And you will be well-outfitted in your SPF sun protection top! Very nice.
10/30/10 6:38 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I never noticed this pattern but like it. Thanks for all the info on its fit.
10/30/10 7:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, and a nice neat fit. The colour is great.
10/30/10 7:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Great top!
10/30/10 11:49 AM
mhk3boys said...
I think your top looks awesome!
10/30/10 2:16 PM
JEF said...
I think it looks great!
10/30/10 11:18 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and a lovely top, as well -- and SPF 50, to boot! I know what you mean about not wanting to wrestle with a dart in a particular fabric. I have, a couple of times, run a gathering stitch at the side seam instead of folding in a dart. I'm not sure if I've done it quite RIGHT, but it seems to have worked all right, and I was able to avoid a dart. This is a great pattern! I'm thinking maybe I need one -- ha!
10/31/10 1:37 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great rashie. For shape and volume Ottobre often uses clear elastic in the bigger sizes rather using a dart. This gathers the longer front piece to the same length as the back. Maybe that would work in this type of top?
11/1/10 6:03 AM
Jane S said...
Great top for such fun days to come. Enjoy!
11/1/10 7:35 AM
KathySews said...
very nice. I agree with Annette1, you don't want a dart and I also thought of gathering on the side where dart would start. No worries on this top
11/1/10 6:19 PM
hazelnut said...
Thank you for your thorough review - it's very helpful! You did a great job with your serger and with the fit. We have similar shapes and I've always stayed away from raglan in RTW, but now I'm tempted to give a KS raglan a try. Well done... and they are called rash tops here too. :)
11/5/10 7:59 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I just bought this to make a rashie too. I don't think I'm going to get away with a dartless FBA
12/31/10 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review