SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8609 (BAGS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyLT said... (3/25/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Nice fabric! I like how it turned out. I'm going to use toile now.
bagabon said... (1/6/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I'm going to do this pattern!!! just wanting to know if you used the hair canvas as your interfacing and if not what did you use. I would love to get started on this.
NancyZL said... (10/31/10 7:12 PM) Reply
Great job! Let us know how "B" works in real leather. I have a thrift shop find I'd like to recycle into a purse.
Cody7 said... (10/30/10 6:11 PM) Reply
I have never been game enough to try and make a bag before. Your bag looks so professional. Great job. May be I will have a go at making this one.
Nan Kay said... (10/30/10 6:07 PM) Reply
Thank you RadarRadiance, Elmers foam board should be available almost everywhere. I get it at Wal Mart in the office,school supplies section. Kids use it to make project boards. It comes in 2x3 sheets or some such size. It holds up well for bag bottoms and cuts with about anything.
RadarRadiance said... (10/30/10 4:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful.....you are an enabler to me.... I like all your stuff! I haven't bought the feet yet but it sure adds to making it look store bought. I am not familiar with the core board you mentioned. Always something new to learn ;-)
Nan Kay said... (10/30/10 3:57 PM) Reply
ReBecca, love your sewing machine. I have one just like it! But only one cat!
Re Becca said... (10/30/10 2:54 PM) Reply
Super cute, and quite versatile!
Christas said... (10/30/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Your purse looks absolutely AMAZING! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
cindyann said... (10/30/10 12:33 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review