Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8609 (BAGS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystarstar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nan Kay using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyLT said... (3/25/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Nice fabric! I like how it turned out. I'm going to use toile now.
bagabon said... (1/6/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I'm going to do this pattern!!! just wanting to know if you used the hair canvas as your interfacing and if not what did you use. I would love to get started on this.
NancyZL said... (10/31/10 7:12 PM) Reply
Great job! Let us know how "B" works in real leather. I have a thrift shop find I'd like to recycle into a purse.
Cody7 said... (10/30/10 6:11 PM) Reply
I have never been game enough to try and make a bag before. Your bag looks so professional. Great job. May be I will have a go at making this one.
Nan Kay said... (10/30/10 6:07 PM) Reply
Thank you RadarRadiance, Elmers foam board should be available almost everywhere. I get it at Wal Mart in the office,school supplies section. Kids use it to make project boards. It comes in 2x3 sheets or some such size. It holds up well for bag bottoms and cuts with about anything.
RadarRadiance said... (10/30/10 4:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful.....you are an enabler to me.... I like all your stuff! I haven't bought the feet yet but it sure adds to making it look store bought. I am not familiar with the core board you mentioned. Always something new to learn ;-)
Nan Kay said... (10/30/10 3:57 PM) Reply
ReBecca, love your sewing machine. I have one just like it! But only one cat!
Re Becca said... (10/30/10 2:54 PM) Reply
Super cute, and quite versatile!
Christas said... (10/30/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Your purse looks absolutely AMAZING! You did a beautiful job of sewing it!
cindyann said... (10/30/10 12:33 PM) Reply
Very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: marleesmom

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 173098-1000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details