SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-101 (09-2010-101)

Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 3:01 PM
Last Updated:10/30/10 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a refreshing colour and beautiful new coat! Those pictures of your daughter enjoying the coat just left a smile on my face.
11/1/10 7:58 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This so gorgeous. Harris Tweed was a sacred name in my house growing up.
10/31/10 8:28 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wonderful! Love the color! Nicely done.
10/31/10 2:16 PM
kremmer said...
Absolutely beautiful! What a wonderful colour for your daughter! Great work!
10/31/10 11:24 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous. Very inspiring to see how beautiful this came out.
10/31/10 9:34 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat! Lucky daughter.
10/31/10 8:41 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous coat; great fabric, terrific construction, and a happy 'customer'.
10/31/10 4:26 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I nver have need of a coat in sunny Australia but if I did this would be one. I just love it. Clever you, buying the fabric direct from Scotland.
10/31/10 2:27 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Gorgeous coat - what a stunning job, this will be an heirloom piece.
10/30/10 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
"You think it was worth it"??? This is utterly wonderful - this is how I love to see young ladies look!! Marvellous, elegant and very in for the fashionable young at heart. Great work and very helpful review.
10/30/10 6:35 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Especiallywonderful are the pix in your blog which better explain all the little details. Marvelous color and a great look all around. Yum yum! Lucky daughter.
10/30/10 6:27 PM
sewin said...
How adorable on her. Great choice of fabric.
10/30/10 6:18 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking coat! Adopt me?!!
10/30/10 3:40 PM
ChristineX said...
Great coat!
10/30/10 3:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh my -- how gorgeous, how classy, how utterly sophisticated and beautiful! Your daughter is one lucky girl. And she looks fabulous in her new coat. :)
10/30/10 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5616

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review