SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-101 (09-2010-101)

Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 3:01 PM
Last Updated:10/30/10 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Oh my -- how gorgeous, how classy, how utterly sophisticated and beautiful! Your daughter is one lucky girl. And she looks fabulous in her new coat. :)
10/30/10 3:09 PM
ChristineX said...
Great coat!
10/30/10 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking coat! Adopt me?!!
10/30/10 3:40 PM
sewin said...
How adorable on her. Great choice of fabric.
10/30/10 6:18 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Especiallywonderful are the pix in your blog which better explain all the little details. Marvelous color and a great look all around. Yum yum! Lucky daughter.
10/30/10 6:27 PM
carolynw said...
"You think it was worth it"??? This is utterly wonderful - this is how I love to see young ladies look!! Marvellous, elegant and very in for the fashionable young at heart. Great work and very helpful review.
10/30/10 6:35 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Gorgeous coat - what a stunning job, this will be an heirloom piece.
10/30/10 11:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I nver have need of a coat in sunny Australia but if I did this would be one. I just love it. Clever you, buying the fabric direct from Scotland.
10/31/10 2:27 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous coat; great fabric, terrific construction, and a happy 'customer'.
10/31/10 4:26 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat! Lucky daughter.
10/31/10 8:41 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous. Very inspiring to see how beautiful this came out.
10/31/10 9:34 AM
kremmer said...
Absolutely beautiful! What a wonderful colour for your daughter! Great work!
10/31/10 11:24 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wonderful! Love the color! Nicely done.
10/31/10 2:16 PM
ChristinePDX said...
This so gorgeous. Harris Tweed was a sacred name in my house growing up.
10/31/10 8:28 PM
Jali said...
What a refreshing colour and beautiful new coat! Those pictures of your daughter enjoying the coat just left a smile on my face.
11/1/10 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now