SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-101 (09-2010-101)

Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 3:01 PM
Last Updated:10/30/10 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
What a refreshing colour and beautiful new coat! Those pictures of your daughter enjoying the coat just left a smile on my face.
11/1/10 7:58 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This so gorgeous. Harris Tweed was a sacred name in my house growing up.
10/31/10 8:28 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wonderful! Love the color! Nicely done.
10/31/10 2:16 PM
kremmer said...
Absolutely beautiful! What a wonderful colour for your daughter! Great work!
10/31/10 11:24 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous. Very inspiring to see how beautiful this came out.
10/31/10 9:34 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat! Lucky daughter.
10/31/10 8:41 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous coat; great fabric, terrific construction, and a happy 'customer'.
10/31/10 4:26 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I nver have need of a coat in sunny Australia but if I did this would be one. I just love it. Clever you, buying the fabric direct from Scotland.
10/31/10 2:27 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Gorgeous coat - what a stunning job, this will be an heirloom piece.
10/30/10 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
"You think it was worth it"??? This is utterly wonderful - this is how I love to see young ladies look!! Marvellous, elegant and very in for the fashionable young at heart. Great work and very helpful review.
10/30/10 6:35 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Especiallywonderful are the pix in your blog which better explain all the little details. Marvelous color and a great look all around. Yum yum! Lucky daughter.
10/30/10 6:27 PM
sewin said...
How adorable on her. Great choice of fabric.
10/30/10 6:18 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking coat! Adopt me?!!
10/30/10 3:40 PM
ChristineX said...
Great coat!
10/30/10 3:21 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh my -- how gorgeous, how classy, how utterly sophisticated and beautiful! Your daughter is one lucky girl. And she looks fabulous in her new coat. :)
10/30/10 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review