SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
01rchlflmng said...
I've been thinking of making a jacket. This might be the pattern. I think your jacket looks amazing. I have the Anna zapp book so that'll be helpful if I get confused.
3/5/12 8:39 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful jacket! I really like the fabric you used. I will have to read your review again when I get ready to use this pattern.
10/12/11 1:31 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great review and THANKS for the heads up on the mix up of the pattern pieces, I may make this pattern, am pondering my choices and your information has been very useful in informing my decision! Thankyou.
5/23/11 3:14 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice welt pockets. Great job on your jacket.
12/5/10 3:15 PM
kcroteau said...
thanks for letting us know about the switched cup sizes! I may not have noticed that on my own! :)
11/9/10 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thanks for this very informative review. Your jacket is amazing!!!
11/1/10 10:48 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful jacket. I want to work on lapels with this pattern and your look wonderful.
11/1/10 7:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket and so beautifully sewn. Thanks for the comments about this pattern.
10/31/10 10:53 AM
Kayseri said...
This is a very elegant jacket and an excellent review.
10/31/10 3:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how NICE! I'm a jacket lover, and this one's a winner!
10/30/10 11:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
Pocket welts look really good! Nice jacket.
10/30/10 10:42 PM
Scheryka said...
Ok...I'm getting this pattern again and going to give it a try. I gave mine away after I sewed for the lined jacket contest...you have given me guts again. Beautiful jacket and if there was a button that said super helpful, I would have chosen that one! Thanks!
10/30/10 9:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really sharp! love the grey. love the pockets.
10/30/10 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Nice make and that IS an important error you caught on the pattern pieces!
10/30/10 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info