SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 202387-1000 (Arrested Development Nevernude)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:sgubler
photo

 
 
About sgublerstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
I think its kind of hilarious that you went to the trouble of making a muscle suit rather than just wear the shorts like in Arrested Development. He's more never-nude than Tobias.
10/31/10 10:01 PM
Selina said...
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!! He would make Tobias proud!
10/31/10 11:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Haha holy crap this is awesome! Thanks for explaining the muscle suit process, too.
11/1/10 4:31 AM
sgubler said...
thanks, it was really fun to do. I'm glad some people understand the reference :) bellelass, we did the whole suit because he actually went as George Michael Bluth in the Living Classics pageant episode. It was really a costume of a costume. But all of that wouldn't fit in the "name" field, so just a "nevernude" seemed the best way to title it. Plus, it's cold here on Halloween :)
11/1/10 8:55 AM
chicaem29 said...
This is AWESOME. What a great costume idea! And you did a great job. I'm definitely showing this to my friends who got me into Arrested Development.
11/1/10 4:54 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very Cool and clever...I like your idea lots! thanks for the post!...too funny
11/1/10 5:11 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you are a genius.
11/1/10 5:28 PM
Vivienne said...
Hilarious! And I love the pose!
11/1/10 8:06 PM
mendospot said...
Awesome!
11/1/10 10:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Ha, I love it! I am always accusing my boyfriend of being a nevernude because is gets fully dressed, even shoes, any time that he is not in the shower or asleep.
11/2/10 11:44 AM
AnneM said...
That is great. Very funny.
11/5/10 5:49 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Hahahaha! This is RAD!
11/5/10 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now