SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6823 (Misses Knit Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:11/14/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Terrific dress! I am really impressed by all the hard work you did in achieving the perfect fit. Look forward to reading more of your reviews.
11/17/10 11:37 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for such a great review! The dress looks great on you! Nora :)
11/17/10 8:37 AM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL FIT--you have a great physique! All your time and trials were WORTH IT!!
11/17/10 1:19 AM
Terri A said...
Stunning!!!
11/15/10 11:02 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I admire you for taking the time to make so many muslins, which certainly paid off.
11/15/10 6:45 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto what Paris75008 said...And Welcome to Pattern Review. I loved your first review and taking all this time to dissect your methods and write it up is fantastic!
11/15/10 4:47 PM
marjoriekh said...
Thank you, everyone, for all of your kind comments! This positive reinforcement will keep me sewing.
11/15/10 12:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and congrats on your first review!
11/15/10 11:08 AM
jgmafpw said...
I love this dress, wish it were mine!
11/15/10 9:43 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, you sure nailed it.
11/15/10 8:01 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dress, all your work paid off, it fits you beautifully and I think the style suits you really well. (ps, love your hair!)
11/15/10 6:59 AM
Paris75008 said...
You did an absolutely fantastic job of the fitting. Your hard work certainly paid off and you have achieved an absolutely gorgeous dress. Well done and thanks for the detailed review. Your 8 year old daughter is an amazing photographer!
11/15/10 5:51 AM
petro said...
total chic!
11/15/10 4:31 AM
Laurasews said...
I agree. Well worth your time. Great results! Thanks for the inspiration to persevere.
11/14/10 11:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart, perfectly fitting dress. I love the colour, too.
11/14/10 11:32 PM
persevering said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your perseverance to get this fabulous fitting dress (not that I would have noticed any flaws in the muslims). And what helpful response from everyone who contributed with their advice too! I hope you make more of these dresses, you really look great!
11/14/10 11:12 PM
Elke said...
Great looking dress!
11/14/10 10:51 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Excellent job, and I love the glamour shot!
11/14/10 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
11/14/10 9:54 PM
Athene said...
Lovely look on you - all your perseverence has paid off.
11/14/10 9:34 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is perfect.
11/14/10 7:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the great review.
11/14/10 6:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
your dress looks great, and your review is super!
11/14/10 6:40 PM
cindyann said...
Nice, nice, nice! Sometimes multiple muslins makes all the difference.
11/14/10 6:18 PM
RockNRoll said...
its gorgeous! you have a fantastic figure girl!
11/14/10 5:56 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress! It was worth the three muslins.
11/14/10 5:18 PM
Nancywin said...
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on you. Good job.
11/14/10 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info