SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6823 (Misses Knit Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:11/14/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on you. Good job.
11/14/10 4:33 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress! It was worth the three muslins.
11/14/10 5:18 PM
RockNRoll said...
its gorgeous! you have a fantastic figure girl!
11/14/10 5:56 PM
cindyann said...
Nice, nice, nice! Sometimes multiple muslins makes all the difference.
11/14/10 6:18 PM
Nan Kay said...
your dress looks great, and your review is super!
11/14/10 6:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the great review.
11/14/10 6:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is perfect.
11/14/10 7:40 PM
Athene said...
Lovely look on you - all your perseverence has paid off.
11/14/10 9:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
11/14/10 9:54 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Excellent job, and I love the glamour shot!
11/14/10 10:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking dress!
11/14/10 10:51 PM
persevering said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your perseverance to get this fabulous fitting dress (not that I would have noticed any flaws in the muslims). And what helpful response from everyone who contributed with their advice too! I hope you make more of these dresses, you really look great!
11/14/10 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart, perfectly fitting dress. I love the colour, too.
11/14/10 11:32 PM
Laurasews said...
I agree. Well worth your time. Great results! Thanks for the inspiration to persevere.
11/14/10 11:45 PM
petro said...
total chic!
11/15/10 4:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
You did an absolutely fantastic job of the fitting. Your hard work certainly paid off and you have achieved an absolutely gorgeous dress. Well done and thanks for the detailed review. Your 8 year old daughter is an amazing photographer!
11/15/10 5:51 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dress, all your work paid off, it fits you beautifully and I think the style suits you really well. (ps, love your hair!)
11/15/10 6:59 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, you sure nailed it.
11/15/10 8:01 AM
jgmafpw said...
I love this dress, wish it were mine!
11/15/10 9:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and congrats on your first review!
11/15/10 11:08 AM
marjoriekh said...
Thank you, everyone, for all of your kind comments! This positive reinforcement will keep me sewing.
11/15/10 12:27 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto what Paris75008 said...And Welcome to Pattern Review. I loved your first review and taking all this time to dissect your methods and write it up is fantastic!
11/15/10 4:47 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I admire you for taking the time to make so many muslins, which certainly paid off.
11/15/10 6:45 PM
Terri A said...
Stunning!!!
11/15/10 11:02 PM
janet said...
BEAUTIFUL FIT--you have a great physique! All your time and trials were WORTH IT!!
11/17/10 1:19 AM
no7262 said...
Thank you for such a great review! The dress looks great on you! Nora :)
11/17/10 8:37 AM
Tailypo said...
Terrific dress! I am really impressed by all the hard work you did in achieving the perfect fit. Look forward to reading more of your reviews.
11/17/10 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5546

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: Renren

Review