SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 178 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said... (11/4/10 8:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. The fabric suits the style perfectly. You wear it well.
Paris75008 said... (11/3/10 1:29 PM) Reply
Absolutely splendid! The style and color are just perfect on you and you look simply stunning. Well worth all the hard work. Thank you for such a detailed review. It was really helpful.
AuntieShel said... (11/3/10 11:19 AM) Reply
You are beyond stunning in this creation. Excellent review. I did not think that cotton/wool challis was made anymore. I believe many years ago someone trademarked a name for their version of this fabric, which escapes me right now. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I am going to try tracing onto muslin for the pattern. I have never thought of this and can see how it would be easier to cut. Would love the see the long version of your dress too!
Hilary said... (11/3/10 9:53 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! I love the peplum; this reminds me of a peplum jacket (and skirt) I made in the early 90's to attend my DB's wedding-even the fabric is very similar. Lovely!! Thanks for sharing, you look gorgeous in your new dress!
Andreahg said... (11/3/10 8:17 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! This pattern is on my to-sew list, so I will now be armed with your very detailed review. THANKS!
UrbanSeamstress said... (11/3/10 3:11 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I am a real fan of vintage patterns. It never ceases to amaze me how well they FIT as opposed to most modern patterns that I've tried ...
Terri A said... (11/3/10 0:55 AM) Reply
Just fantastic!
Kayseri said... (11/2/10 11:14 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress and fits you like a dream. The fabric colour may not have been your first choice but it suits you well.
Erin D said... (11/2/10 10:56 PM) Reply
What an amazing dress. I totally agree that 40s dresses have fabulous designs.
LJane said... (11/2/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Very beautiful dress!
jilly cooper said... (11/2/10 10:37 PM) Reply
absolutely lovely!!! and your details are very helpful.
Christas said... (11/2/10 9:54 PM) Reply
Oh, my! This is stunningly GORGEOUS! You look absolutely beautiful wearing your lovely creation. Thanks so much for sharing your excellent review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 113

photo
by: Kellsimp

Review