Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
EvaDress: E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 491 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 8:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is stunningly GORGEOUS! You look absolutely beautiful wearing your lovely creation. Thanks so much for sharing your excellent review.
11/2/10 9:54 PM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely lovely!!! and your details are very helpful.
11/2/10 10:37 PM
LJane said...
Very beautiful dress!
11/2/10 10:50 PM
Erin D said...
What an amazing dress. I totally agree that 40s dresses have fabulous designs.
11/2/10 10:56 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a beautiful dress and fits you like a dream. The fabric colour may not have been your first choice but it suits you well.
11/2/10 11:14 PM
Terri A said...
Just fantastic!
11/3/10 0:55 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Gorgeous! I am a real fan of vintage patterns. It never ceases to amaze me how well they FIT as opposed to most modern patterns that I've tried ...
11/3/10 3:11 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful dress! This pattern is on my to-sew list, so I will now be armed with your very detailed review. THANKS!
11/3/10 8:17 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the peplum; this reminds me of a peplum jacket (and skirt) I made in the early 90's to attend my DB's wedding-even the fabric is very similar. Lovely!! Thanks for sharing, you look gorgeous in your new dress!
11/3/10 9:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
You are beyond stunning in this creation. Excellent review. I did not think that cotton/wool challis was made anymore. I believe many years ago someone trademarked a name for their version of this fabric, which escapes me right now. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I am going to try tracing onto muslin for the pattern. I have never thought of this and can see how it would be easier to cut. Would love the see the long version of your dress too!
11/3/10 11:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid! The style and color are just perfect on you and you look simply stunning. Well worth all the hard work. Thank you for such a detailed review. It was really helpful.
11/3/10 1:29 PM
SheriF said...
Beautiful job. The fabric suits the style perfectly. You wear it well.
11/4/10 8:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us