SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is stunningly GORGEOUS! You look absolutely beautiful wearing your lovely creation. Thanks so much for sharing your excellent review.
11/2/10 9:54 PM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely lovely!!! and your details are very helpful.
11/2/10 10:37 PM
LJane said...
Very beautiful dress!
11/2/10 10:50 PM
Erin D said...
What an amazing dress. I totally agree that 40s dresses have fabulous designs.
11/2/10 10:56 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a beautiful dress and fits you like a dream. The fabric colour may not have been your first choice but it suits you well.
11/2/10 11:14 PM
Terri A said...
Just fantastic!
11/3/10 0:55 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Gorgeous! I am a real fan of vintage patterns. It never ceases to amaze me how well they FIT as opposed to most modern patterns that I've tried ...
11/3/10 3:11 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful dress! This pattern is on my to-sew list, so I will now be armed with your very detailed review. THANKS!
11/3/10 8:17 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the peplum; this reminds me of a peplum jacket (and skirt) I made in the early 90's to attend my DB's wedding-even the fabric is very similar. Lovely!! Thanks for sharing, you look gorgeous in your new dress!
11/3/10 9:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
You are beyond stunning in this creation. Excellent review. I did not think that cotton/wool challis was made anymore. I believe many years ago someone trademarked a name for their version of this fabric, which escapes me right now. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I am going to try tracing onto muslin for the pattern. I have never thought of this and can see how it would be easier to cut. Would love the see the long version of your dress too!
11/3/10 11:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid! The style and color are just perfect on you and you look simply stunning. Well worth all the hard work. Thank you for such a detailed review. It was really helpful.
11/3/10 1:29 PM
SheriF said...
Beautiful job. The fabric suits the style perfectly. You wear it well.
11/4/10 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-102A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now