SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:30 AM
Last Updated:11/2/10 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (3/19/11 4:32 PM) Reply
I'm sorry I missed your review. It came out great. Maybe it's time I make this one again.
lyndle said... (11/3/10 6:05 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I might try this one, always nice to find an easy and great looking pattern. THanks for the helpful review too.
Christas said... (11/3/10 1:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
renren said... (11/2/10 10:58 PM) Reply
I've been admiring this top off and on all day. Really like the fabric and styling. I made a Burda top once but I think I started too small and then tried to make it larger around the middle, so it seems to look really too small overall. I like how you just say, I cut a 48. I think I need to cut a larger size. Hmm. You've got me thinking. This is really a nice, simple, yet elegant top and you look almost angelic or beatific wearing it there. Calm, pleasant. Very nice job.
Kayseri said... (11/2/10 3:44 PM) Reply
Nice looking version of this classic top
stitchwitch said... (11/2/10 1:05 PM) Reply
Lovely top - the shirring is a nice detail and a bonus to make it straight from the pattern and no alterations.
thestitcher said... (11/2/10 12:30 PM) Reply
Hunh! that link was auto generated by Patternreview.com. I'll try to edit that...thanks for the heads up.
Vintage Joan said... (11/2/10 12:03 PM) Reply
Very nice t-shirt! :) (BTW, the magazine pattern photo link is to a blouse that I think must be from another issue.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Studio Cherie 0000

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details