SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/10 11:30 AM
Last Updated:11/2/10 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'm sorry I missed your review. It came out great. Maybe it's time I make this one again.
3/19/11 4:32 PM
lyndle said...
This looks great on you. I might try this one, always nice to find an easy and great looking pattern. THanks for the helpful review too.
11/3/10 6:05 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
11/3/10 1:50 AM
Renren said...
I've been admiring this top off and on all day. Really like the fabric and styling. I made a Burda top once but I think I started too small and then tried to make it larger around the middle, so it seems to look really too small overall. I like how you just say, I cut a 48. I think I need to cut a larger size. Hmm. You've got me thinking. This is really a nice, simple, yet elegant top and you look almost angelic or beatific wearing it there. Calm, pleasant. Very nice job.
11/2/10 10:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Nice looking version of this classic top
11/2/10 3:44 PM
stitchwitch said...
Lovely top - the shirring is a nice detail and a bonus to make it straight from the pattern and no alterations.
11/2/10 1:05 PM
thestitcher said...
Hunh! that link was auto generated by Patternreview.com. I'll try to edit that...thanks for the heads up.
11/2/10 12:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice t-shirt! :) (BTW, the magazine pattern photo link is to a blouse that I think must be from another issue.)
11/2/10 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Other 104

photo
by: mastdenman

Review