Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1194 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1057 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
Easy to sew? It doesn't look like it, good job, nice fabric, like your color choices too.
11/3/10 9:54 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful fabric, love the subtle polka dots. Very pretty dress.
11/3/10 10:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, Yoshimi, this dress is fabulous!!! Love the fabric you chose--did you line it? The fabric is so perfect, has interest with the dots, yet shows off the design of the dress!!! What is the type of thread you used?
11/3/10 11:07 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric was such a nice choice. This pattern seems to work on everyone too....both the thin and thick gals.
11/3/10 11:11 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! It's nice to see this made up in a print. Love your fabric!
11/3/10 11:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress! I love the fabric!
11/3/10 11:45 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I saw this one on your blog. It came out so wonderful. The sheer fabric doesn't look like it has a 2-way stretch. It gives this pattern a whole new look. Great job!
11/3/10 12:03 PM
missyyz said...
Totally cute !!! I really love the fabric.. and the construction looks amazing. Good job. I want it !
11/3/10 12:04 PM
donna mel said...
I can't believe that fabric is a knit...it looks like a sheer chiffon or something. SSOOOO cute! Where did you buy the fabric?
11/3/10 12:20 PM
SueV said...
really cute. I think I need to make one of these. Thanks for the review!
11/3/10 12:43 PM
dingyadi said...
I think your version has become my favourite version of this dress - it is beautiful - that fabric! Wow.
11/3/10 1:57 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress! I may have to pick up this pattern.
11/3/10 2:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done - a lovely dress that fits you perfectly.
11/3/10 4:04 PM
yoshimi said...
Thanks for all comments, you lovely ladies! As I can't send PM on PR site, pardon me for replying you here.>AuntieShel, I didn't line it. I made an under dress for it too. And, I use polyester filament threads for most of my jerseys. Common spun threads are not so good for stretch fabrics, IMO.>donna mel, I bought it at "Pachira" in Nippori town in Japan. Nippori is the most famous fabric town in Japan.
11/3/10 6:34 PM
Catbird said...
You are such a good fabric / pattern matchmaker! I would never have imagined this dress in this fabric, but now that I see it, I love it. It's so distinctive and seems perfect to me. I'm a fan of your work!
11/3/10 8:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty dress - much nicer that the one on the pattern cover!
11/3/10 10:56 PM
ukdame said...
Beautiful dress on you and perfect fabric. I am envious of your fabric choices in Japan. Personally I hate sewing knits myself. Did you use a serger for any part of it. I will have to check out your blog.
11/3/10 11:59 PM
Christas said...
So gorgeous and you have made the perfect fabric choice for the pattern! It looks so nice on you!
11/4/10 0:40 AM
susiestitcher said...
This looks fabulous on you, and your fabric choice is beautiful. I agree with everyone else -- the fabric looks like chiffon. Thanks for sharing such a lovely creation. Now I want one!
11/4/10 2:30 PM
MarianS said...
Really nice! I have this pattern and keep trying to think about what fabric to use. I love yours! I will definitely look for a more sheer knit than I've been considering. BEAUTIFUL!
11/4/10 9:36 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress - the fabric makes it look so ultra femine and floaty - like others I think it looks more like a chiffon - the results are gorgeous
11/7/10 9:27 AM
yoshimi said...
Thank you for your comments!>ukdame, No, I didn't used my serger for binding the fabrics. (I think it is no problem to sew this dress with serger but I just didn't do it this time.)
11/7/10 9:57 PM
JETrinity said...
Your dress looks so soft and feminine. Great job
12/8/10 6:16 PM
dorothyn said...
I just LOVE your fabric choice. You did a lovely job on this, and it suits you beautifully.
1/4/11 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us