SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-109C (Tuxedo blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
11/4/10 3:25 PM
crisford said...
This looks like a gorgeous blouse, and I like your addition of the sleeve tabs. Did you need to raise the neckline opening?
11/4/10 11:28 AM
carolynw said...
So classy and elegant!!
11/4/10 9:52 AM
Catbird said...
You recognized the elgance in this pattern that totally slipped by me when I went through this issue of BurdaStyle. It seems so simple, but has those sly details that make it stand apart from the crowd (the blouse crowd, that is...). This seems like one of those patterns where the fabric choice is crucial, and you've chosen perfectly. Beautifully done -- I love it on you!
11/4/10 9:37 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse. That's one great outfit with the black cropped pants - it looks wonderful on you!
11/4/10 9:11 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric looks fabulous for this.
11/4/10 7:51 AM
twinkle72 said...
Very pretty!
11/4/10 7:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly unusual but very wearable blouse. Well done.
11/4/10 3:43 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i like everything you make!
11/4/10 0:39 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice drapey fabric for this top with it's simple, yet interesting design.
11/3/10 10:43 PM
Sarsez said...
I really like your fabric choice for the style of shirt and I like the praticalities you've added as well. Perth has another fabric shop??!! Yay!
11/3/10 6:14 PM
Elona said...
A very unusual and fine-looking top. Really nice!
11/3/10 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now