SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-109C (Tuxedo blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
A very unusual and fine-looking top. Really nice!
11/3/10 3:16 PM
Sarsez said...
I really like your fabric choice for the style of shirt and I like the praticalities you've added as well. Perth has another fabric shop??!! Yay!
11/3/10 6:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice drapey fabric for this top with it's simple, yet interesting design.
11/3/10 10:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
i like everything you make!
11/4/10 0:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly unusual but very wearable blouse. Well done.
11/4/10 3:43 AM
twinkle72 said...
Very pretty!
11/4/10 7:13 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric looks fabulous for this.
11/4/10 7:51 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse. That's one great outfit with the black cropped pants - it looks wonderful on you!
11/4/10 9:11 AM
Catbird said...
You recognized the elgance in this pattern that totally slipped by me when I went through this issue of BurdaStyle. It seems so simple, but has those sly details that make it stand apart from the crowd (the blouse crowd, that is...). This seems like one of those patterns where the fabric choice is crucial, and you've chosen perfectly. Beautifully done -- I love it on you!
11/4/10 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
So classy and elegant!!
11/4/10 9:52 AM
crisford said...
This looks like a gorgeous blouse, and I like your addition of the sleeve tabs. Did you need to raise the neckline opening?
11/4/10 11:28 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
11/4/10 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs 138

photo
by: MBE

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now