SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-109C (Tuxedo blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
11/4/10 3:25 PM
crisford said...
This looks like a gorgeous blouse, and I like your addition of the sleeve tabs. Did you need to raise the neckline opening?
11/4/10 11:28 AM
carolynw said...
So classy and elegant!!
11/4/10 9:52 AM
Catbird said...
You recognized the elgance in this pattern that totally slipped by me when I went through this issue of BurdaStyle. It seems so simple, but has those sly details that make it stand apart from the crowd (the blouse crowd, that is...). This seems like one of those patterns where the fabric choice is crucial, and you've chosen perfectly. Beautifully done -- I love it on you!
11/4/10 9:37 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse. That's one great outfit with the black cropped pants - it looks wonderful on you!
11/4/10 9:11 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric looks fabulous for this.
11/4/10 7:51 AM
twinkle72 said...
Very pretty!
11/4/10 7:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly unusual but very wearable blouse. Well done.
11/4/10 3:43 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i like everything you make!
11/4/10 0:39 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice drapey fabric for this top with it's simple, yet interesting design.
11/3/10 10:43 PM
Sarsez said...
I really like your fabric choice for the style of shirt and I like the praticalities you've added as well. Perth has another fabric shop??!! Yay!
11/3/10 6:14 PM
Elona said...
A very unusual and fine-looking top. Really nice!
11/3/10 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Burda 7743

photo
by: Sandi S

Review