SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-109C (Tuxedo blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
A very unusual and fine-looking top. Really nice!
11/3/10 3:16 PM
Sarsez said...
I really like your fabric choice for the style of shirt and I like the praticalities you've added as well. Perth has another fabric shop??!! Yay!
11/3/10 6:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice drapey fabric for this top with it's simple, yet interesting design.
11/3/10 10:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
i like everything you make!
11/4/10 0:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly unusual but very wearable blouse. Well done.
11/4/10 3:43 AM
twinkle72 said...
Very pretty!
11/4/10 7:13 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous blouse! The fabric looks fabulous for this.
11/4/10 7:51 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse. That's one great outfit with the black cropped pants - it looks wonderful on you!
11/4/10 9:11 AM
Catbird said...
You recognized the elgance in this pattern that totally slipped by me when I went through this issue of BurdaStyle. It seems so simple, but has those sly details that make it stand apart from the crowd (the blouse crowd, that is...). This seems like one of those patterns where the fabric choice is crucial, and you've chosen perfectly. Beautifully done -- I love it on you!
11/4/10 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
So classy and elegant!!
11/4/10 9:52 AM
crisford said...
This looks like a gorgeous blouse, and I like your addition of the sleeve tabs. Did you need to raise the neckline opening?
11/4/10 11:28 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
11/4/10 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now