SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5061 (MISSES' JACKET, ROBE, NIGHTGOW)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:33 PM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Looking forward to seeing how this pattern works out in flannel ;)
11/3/10 2:41 PM
Elona said...
What a sweet idea! If you haven't worked with cotton flannel before, it does what is called 'progressive shrinking,' which means it will shrink like crazy for the first three or so washings. Because of that, it's good to pre-wash and dry the fabric several times before cutting out the garment.
11/3/10 4:35 PM
dfr2010 said...
Elona - that is very useful info! I only washed it once ... but haven't cut yet because I had to run a few errands. Guess I'll toss it back in the wash tonight and cut tomorrow.
11/3/10 5:11 PM
Renren said...
Very nice pattern and fabric . . . will make a wonderful gift!
11/4/10 2:38 AM
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see this made up for both of you! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:24 AM
AnitaJJ said...
This already looks cute. I can't wait to see the final product.
11/21/10 2:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
I think the gown will look awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
11/21/10 5:53 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous fabric-your MIL is sure to appreciate your work.
11/22/10 1:11 AM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice and such a pretty color. I like the way you personalize a review. Ha! This may the only way for awhile that my name gets associated with a review.
11/22/10 3:08 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Nice job on the buttons -- I can't imagine wearing velcro in a pajama top. Love the fabric and tucks too! I think it will be a great gift. I wish they would put dates on these too... I would also guess early 20th century though, especially for the gown/robe. I've seen a couple of pajama patterns from the very late teens/very early 20s that look similar to the pajamas in this pattern.
11/22/10 5:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very creative to use the costume pattern for sleepwear- I may pick this one up at a future sale. I would use buttons also-hate how velcro grabs everything in the washer and dryer.
11/22/10 6:41 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous PJ's! Ia gree with you on the "historical" pattern and velcro. Lame. but your buttons and interpretation to make it modern PJ's are great!
11/22/10 10:46 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/25/10 11:56 AM
katlew03 said...
Great gift idea. Flannel is so cozy in cold weather.
12/1/10 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now